We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and very accomodating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bingham Hall

Bingham Hall
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Ulm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bingham Hall
Ranked #2 of 2 New Ulm B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and very accomodating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed in the Lothards room and felt very cozy and relaxed during our stay. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable with nice linens and pillows. The bathroom was clean, crisp and had nice robes and soaps laid out for our use.

Shannon, the owner, paid attention to detail and thought of her guests' needs when planning this bed and breakfast. It was the little things that set this place apart from the rest: a DVD library to use (without checking them out), a freezer with ice cream bars to help yourself, and an area with travel sized shampoos, bandaids, lint roller, etc. in case you forgot anything. There was also a small fridge with water and diet coke.

The breakfast was delicious. We had a stuffed french toast, with potatoes and fruit and coffee. We were the only ones staying at the house, and Shannon joined us for breakfast. It seemed like the family might use the main floor of the B and B as their living space, so we didn't feel totally welcome to veg out in the living room area, but our stay was still very comfortable and we felt well-cared for by Shannon.

It is a very beautiful home and a great value for a cozy stay in New Ulm!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allisonfaith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
16
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Bingham Hall in July 2010 for the Bavarian Blast. We had a really great stay! We stayed in Lothard's Room and it was very cozy and comfortable. Great room for two people for a weekend when you don't need a ton of space to unpack. The room is decorated in bright blues and yellows and has a clean, modern vibe (not dated or frumpy). The innkeeper, Shannon, really bends over backwards to make sure you are welcomed to her town -- that you know where to go and what to do, she cooks a great breakfast, offers lots of complimentary amenities -- you basically have everything you need.

This is a gem of a B&B and it is very highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-BoneMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2008

Bingham Hall is a lovely B&B in the quaint town of New Ulm. This B&B is very clean and modern, no lace and flowered bedspreads here! Todd and Shannon have done an exceptional job renovating this Victorian. The beds are so comfortable and the Chenille robes are fluffy and kept us very warm as it was quite cold outside. Breakfast served in the formal dining room was delicious, we loved the raspberry stuffed French toast! Shannon and Todd were very helpful with dinner reservations and advice on what to do and see. It’s obvious why Bingham Hall won an award. Thanks Shannon and Todd for making our weekend very special. See you next year and thank you for the smores!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank plomedahl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2007

The hospitality showen to us by Shannon and her husband was great. We had such a great time conversing with them over breakfast. We said we would be late coming in from the Laura Ingalls Wilder paegent and they said no problem the door will be open, no worries. They really made our stay very memorable. They even helped us with our luggage when we were leaving. The only complaint is the room we were staying in the toilet was not in the bathroom but in the room which caused some privacy issues but it was ok. Great B&B and I would highly recommend it!

  • Liked — Wow-What great hospitality they showed us
  • Disliked — Toilet in room was a bit of a prvacy issue
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mn
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2007

We just spent a wonderful night in the Bingham Bed & Breakfast. I was in New Ulm for business and my husband joined me so it was a working holiday but Shannon & Todd’s attention to detail made it feel like a vacation. They had a drawer full of travel toothbrushes for people like me who forget details.

The bed was so comfortable, there was WIF (which I needed for work), chocolates, and they had great dinner recommendations and shared tons of fun stories about the history of New Ulm. My husband said the breakfast was amazing – sadly I had a working breakfast away from the B&B.

Also the work in New Ulm went well so we may get lucky enough to stay again soon!

  • Liked — very comfortable, WiFi, chocolates near the bed
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AnnT-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2007

Our week-end at Bingham Hall was truly a relaxing experience. From the warm and friendly atmosphere, to the comfy, cozy bed, to the delicious breakfast and pleasant conversation in the morning, it was a very enjoyable stay. We felt right at home and all amenities were well provided. We will definately stay there again in the future. Our Thanks to Shannon and Todd and their family for their genuine hospitality!

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2006

This charming New Ulm B&B was the lodging highlight of our mid-September expedition to visit historic sites throughout the Minnesota River Valley, followed by a drive north along the Red River and on to Winnipeg. For seven years, the dedicated owners of Bingham Hall have been restoring and polishing this gem---and it shows. We stayed in "Lothard's Room," a spacious light-filled retreat toward the back of the house. Like all the rooms in Bingham Hall, it has a queen sized bed with an extraordinarily comfortable mattress, high ceilings, beautiful decor, cable TV with lots of channels, complimentary beverages around the corner and soft bathrobes in the bathroom. Our bountiful breakfast in the lovely dining room the next morning included fresh fruit, French toast, sausages, roast potatoes, juice, milk, coffee and/or tea---and the morning newspaper. You couldn't ask for more. ---Paul and Jean, history buffs, St. Paul

Helpful?
1 Thank JeanPaulGerrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Ulm
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Ulm
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
24.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge New Ulm
Econo Lodge New Ulm
#2 of 5 in New Ulm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deutsche Strasse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bingham Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bingham Hall

Property: Bingham Hall
Address: 500 S German St, New Ulm, MN 56073-2159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > New Ulm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in New Ulm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bingham Hall offers a complete host of amenities. The four guest rooms feature; queen size beds, down comforters, 32 inch television with cable, DVD, high speed internet access, private bath, central air conditioning. Three rooms have whirlpool baths and two rooms have fireplaces. Our accommodations combine the warmth of our historical surroundings with contemporary amenities and unsurpassed hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing