We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in New Ulm
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, but...”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Pool and whirlpool were out of order; they did provide a discount on the room because of it. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Samuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    142
    135
    102
    49
See reviews for
205
85
35
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Ulm
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent accommodations; night staff took us in when we unexpectedly had to pull off the highway in a winter storm; VERY CLEAN; we also got an excellent rate! breakfast was a little lacking, but WHO CARES! We got a good night's sleep and could travel on home to eat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelInn28793, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we were able to accommodate you during your stay. The staff loves that they made such a wonderful impact on you, during your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in New Ulm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel was very accommodating after my office booked me into a smoking room. I was easily switched

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelInn28793, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we were able to get you a non smoking room. We hope to see you next time you are in New Ulm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Ulm
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus New Ulm
24.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
16.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madelia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
23.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
24.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
Address: 424 20th South St, New Ulm, MN 56073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > New Ulm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in New Ulm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites New Ulm Hotel New Ulm
Microtel New Ulm
New Ulm Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing