We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“camping, every single year with many family members”
Review of Sibley State Park

Sibley State Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“camping, every single year with many family members”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

this has been our destination for our week of family camping, every year for the past 17. nice campground. many miles of groomed trails, interpretative center is very well put together, many nice programs. very coveted campgrounds, so make your reservations very early.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cdresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Packed in like sardines”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were in need of a tent site as it was getting late. We pulled in to Sibley State Park - they boast of many acres so we were shocked to see how all the tents and campers were packed into such a small area. There was zero privacy! Bathroom facilities were far from clean. Many dogs were running loose and over all very noisy. I'd camp on the side of the road before i'd be back there again.

That being said we did stay there in July so maybe it would be better in the fall.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank atigun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place to X-country ski”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Wonderfully groomed trails, so you can ski side-by-side. Great warming house. Drove 3 hours to ski there!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great camping destination”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been camping here for a couple years. It is very relaxing and offers a variety of experiences for people of all camping/hiking/geocaching levels.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Mn
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Walking”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Many trails for walking, bicycling, jogging. Spring and fall not many visitors.
Park is well maintained. Nice campgrounds

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JFM_NL_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sibley State Park also viewed

 

Been to Sibley State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing