We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We chose this hotel for its location - easy access to both St. Paaul and Minneapolis, and one of the FEW Hiltons in the vicinity. We were quite pleased, and were surprised that we didn't have more traffic issues than we did. We were concerned about the I-35W traffic...not too bad. We would definitely stay here again, if needed. An excellent choice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to hear that you will stay again should the need arise. Thanks again for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 507 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

The service was excellent and the room was very spacious. There was basically a full kitchen with the exception of an oven. There was even a dishwasher which was really nice. Breakfast was nice but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry_brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked the suite layout and the service. We will continue to work on our breakfast so next time you will be able to write home about it. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here with our family - we had two suites and both were great. We were at least on the same floor but couldn't be close to each other. When trying to babysit three grandkids it can take a bit of planning. It was a very good facility, clean and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Auntiepae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family gathering. It sounds like you had a great time with your grand kids. Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. We got a great night's sleep. Breakfast was excellent - one of the best we've had at a hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thurston A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thanks for the review. It looks like we delivered on the two most important things, good food and good sleep. I am glad you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've visited this hotel a few times now for business purposes, and it's one of the best I've stayed in -full stop! The staff are very friendly and accomodating, and there is an added bonus of a complementary 'light dinner' between the hours of 5-7pm Mon-Fri, which offers a (often healthier than eating out options) bite to eat, and even a chance to have a glass of wine. The rooms are very large, and although there hasn't been a bath in any of the rooms I've stayed in; the showers are large and with good pressure. The beds are firm and very comfortable, and there is amply pillows and towels. The kitchenette is larger than others in other hotels I have stayed in: which for longer trips is perfect (if like me, you get sick of eating out every night!). On my last visit (August 2013) I stayed during a particuary hot heat wave, but the AC was more than competent in maintaining a comfortable tenpurature.
The breakfast offers a good range of continental and coooked selection, and the dining area is quite large.
I can't think of any negatives about this hotel at all (other than unfortunately my company no longer offering this hotel as a booking option for travel!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaB123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for the comprehensive review of our hotel. Sounds like you had the opportunity to use most of the amenities in our hotel. So sorry your suite did not have a bathtub, the suite type that offers that feature is called our one bedroom suite. I hope that your company will reconsider including us in their travel program. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Clean and quiet hotel. Breakfasts were great and it was nice to have meals in the evening available on Christmas Day when most restaurants are closed. Kitchen worked well to whip up an appetizer to bring to a relatives for Christmas Eve. We could also keep leftovers, and other essentials in the large refrigerator/freezer. King size bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool, although the hot tub was small. Overall a great place to stay when visiting relatives over the holidays for a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank for the review and for spending the holidays with us. Sounds like you made good use of the kitchen in your suite. There is nothing better than holiday leftovers. We were also glad you were able to take advantage of our evening meals. Hopefully we will see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very impressed with the entire staff. All were very courteous and helpful. Stayed two nights for much needed R & R and completely enjoyed the experience. Plan to return in the near future. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Durin L. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

So happy that our staff made your stay a great experience and that you got the rest and relaxation your desired. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brighton
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton

Address: 1815 Old Highway 8 NW, New Brighton, MN 55112-1828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > New Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Price Range: $99 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton you’ll find all the comforts of home while staying in New Brighton. Extended stay guests will relish the spacious suites awaiting them, equipped with a full fridge, cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher! Start your day with a free, hot breakfast or our complimentary evening dinner and drinks served Mondays thru Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton Hotel Saint Paul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing