We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Verona, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

great deal for a weekend trip - place was spotless (though they were apparently fixing the walls/getting ready to paint in the entrance to our room. nearly a fullsize fridge, microwave, dishwasher and stove. kid slept on the sleeper-sofa with no complaints. even has a basketball hoop. if we go to visit in the St.Paul area again we'll stay here. ps - there is a lot of construction around this part of the cities on the I systems. this didn't cause us any delays but i could see if going on weekdays/rush hours it might be a slight issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are so glad you had a good time at the Homewood Suites New Brighton. It sounds like the kids had a chance to use our recreation facilities too. Thank you so much for staying wilth us and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    72
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
178
66
21
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My homeowner's insurance placed me at this Homewood Suites following my house fire. It was a true godsend and provided me with care, nurturance, and comforts of home, including the buffet meals provided. It was a pet friendly place, which was also an important quality offered by Homewood Suites. The business room was helpful to me to keep up with faxes, copies, and emails concerning my insurance claims etc. I still read the Homewood Suites' Lewis books to my grandson, whom also spent days and nights with me and has a lot of fond memories Thank you Hilton. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. The location is only moments away from parks, shopping centers, theaters, downtown Minneapolis, indoor playground for children. Across from a beautiful lake with a beach and a nature preserve with picnicking and miles of jogging trails. I met people not only from all over the country but from all over the world. This hotel is chosen by executives and businesses worldwide as well a home for those like myself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank diane11447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for the review. It was so nice having the two of you with us! Our extended stay guests become like family to us and we appreciate the friendship. We wish you much happiness in your new home and appreciate you taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton in August 2013, paying $145.43 total for a room with a king bed, sofabed, bathroom with shower (no tub), and a full kitchen. The room was spotless and spacious. The full hot breakfast was great. It was easy to find, and there were no problems with check-in or check-out. One negative is the 4 day cancellation policy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank backnforth2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to stay if you want a spacious suite, whether it is for an extended stay or just an over night. Breakfast is amazing and I can't think of anything they left out! Amenities in the room are excellent too. Loved this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LaurieMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Wow! What a compliment. Thanks so much for the kind words. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast., I think its one of the best around. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is our first time in a Homewood and were very happily surprised to enjoy from the first night's Chicken Florentine to the last breakfast before we left - all was excellent. Just wish it was closer to our business location - was a bit far away. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you got to take advantage of our evening meal and our breakfast. We hope to see you next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great amenities. Good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer. Very peaceful. The full kitchen was a great plus. I arrived late and was able to cook my own meal right in my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I am glad to hear you had a peaceful stay. Sometimes its nice to not have to eat out when you are traveling so I am glad the kitchen came in handy. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was a last minute booking and found it, as usual, thru Trip Advisor. Super easy to get to off 35w...quiet, fantastic room, super bed, wonderful breakfast, and all for a good price. The staff here is so proud of the place and rightly so. We will come back again even if it is not the closest to our Twin Cities destination...it's THAT nice!!!!!!

Room Tip: Third floor facing I35W was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for the glowing review. We take a lot of pride in what we do and are happy you noticed. Our goal is to make sure everyone leaves our hotel with great memories. Thanks for staying with us. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton

Property: Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Address: 1815 Old Highway 8 NW, New Brighton, MN 55112-1828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > New Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton you’ll find all the comforts of home while staying in New Brighton. Extended stay guests will relish the spacious suites awaiting them, equipped with a full fridge, cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher! Start your day with a free, hot breakfast or our complimentary evening dinner and drinks served Mondays thru Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton Hotel Saint Paul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing