We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Good location, spacious rooms, good breakfast, clean and well maintained. I chose hotel because of good reviews on trip advisor and they were right! Staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravenrapunzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 486 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

My family of three stayed at the Homewood Suites in New Brighton, MN for a funeral over the weekend of January 26-29, 2012. I was afraid this was a rather pricey hotel, but after a weekend in a well appointed one bedroom suite with free full breakfast for all three of us, the most comfortable bed I've slept in and incredible service and hospitality , I'd gladly stay there again and recommend it to anyone who plans on traveling to the area.

We arrived late on Thursday so we missed the weekday reception with light dinner served in the early evening. Check in was fast and uncomplicated. The young man at the desk could answer all of my questions about the area and gave us easy directions to the nearest grocery store (a few blocks away) I was told that during the week you may make a grocery list and they will do the shopping for you. My husband is disabled and the room was a long walk to the breakfast/lobby area, but then I didn't complain or ask for another room.

The room was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. It's a new hotel so everything seems clean and fresh. We had a full kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, microwave, two stove top burners, fully stocked cabinets with silverware, plates, glasses pots and pans and other necessities. The living area was small but included a flat screen TV with 50 channels, sofabed, desk and chair. Free WIFI was included. The bath was of average size with a separated bathtub and commode area. There was a nice mirrored closet for our things. It was very clean. The bedroom was nice sized and had a separate flat screen TV and exceptionally comfortable bed. My sister in law had a two bedroom suite and was disappointed with the living area which was the same size as ours. The bedrooms in her suite were very large. One day our toilet backed up and they were up and had it fixed within 10 minutes.

The breakfast area was beautifully apponted and a breakfast buffet with different warm entrees every day along with coffee, tea, juices, fresh fruit, cereals, bagels, toast, muffins and a waffle maker. It was adjacent to the lobby with a large screen tv and see-through fireplace. We found the lobby to be a great place for members of our extended family to gather and the staff was most hospitable to our family and children who enjoyed the large pool across the patio. I used the exercise room which I found to be quite large with several treadmills, step machines and a bike along with weights, exercise mat and large mirror.
It was a great hotel for our needs and I would think it would be ideal for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DancrGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive comments about our hotel and staff! We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team.

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We agree that our team is friendly and helpful and appreciate you noticing and commenting.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Normally most of my stays in the mid-level hotels are, well, mid-level. However I think that Homewood Suites are at least one step above.

The facility is very comfortable and clean. I loved the room and wouldn't mind making it my home away from home - soooo comfortable - especially the bed.

Lastly, the breakfast offered is very nice and I understand that they offer a free dinner for quests Monday to Thursday. Nice!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoLawyerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your positive comments and will share this with our team of associates. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My husband, children and I stayed here and absolutely loved it! The staff was extremely polite and courteous when we arrived and checked in. The room exceeded our expectations! It was very clean and accommodating! We have to visit the area again in a couple of months and will definitely stay here again! Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbdjernes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience while staying with us. We appreciate the recommendation to your friends/family as this is the best marketing tool for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

While the property was very good, as expected, it was the staff that made the experience rate on the excellent side. We took a girls hockey team there, to play in a tournament. Ice times vary, so when we needed to feed the girls before the traditional breakffast time, the staff offered to come in early to get something prepared. The rooms were great and the location perfect, for our purposes, but it was the people that made the 3 night stay a quality one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We decided to have our annual girl's weekend here instead of driving 3 hours to a lodge. It worked out perfectly. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were spotless and exceptionally clean. Beds were comfortable - the rollout could have been better but nonetheless, the rooms are great. We will definitely stay here again! Great location close to downtown, shopping, etc. The pool area was nice and clean and the fitness room looked to have really nice equipment (even though we didn't use it)! Would highly recommend staying here. For the price, you can't go wrong - excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocket42585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Homewood suites is a clean, friendly and well run hotel. Really the only negative I could find is the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Back to the good. The rooms are suites and are quite large. Mine had a couch, a bed with end tables and a desk. The kitchen comes with a stove, microwave, full fridge, sink and table. The bathroom was full size and very clean. The common areas had a centrally located fireplace. If you don't need to be near a target or Walgreens this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DASarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brighton
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton

Address: 1815 Old Highway 8 NW, New Brighton, MN 55112-1828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > New Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Price Range: $107 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton you’ll find all the comforts of home while staying in New Brighton. Extended stay guests will relish the spacious suites awaiting them, equipped with a full fridge, cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher! Start your day with a free, hot breakfast or our complimentary evening dinner and drinks served Mondays thru Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton Hotel Saint Paul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing