We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL - INCREDIBLE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I reviewed this hotel last year when we stayed there. Like I promised, when we got back to the area- we booked once again at this Homewood Suites. TOTALLY AWESOME!!
We arrived earlier then anticipated and they worked extremely hard to get us into our room 2 hours early. We really appreciated their effort. This round we had a few requests and they met them with flying colors ! (even with the early check-in) We were given top floor and away from the highway side. (we are from a small rural area and not used to the noise that comes off of living by a highway)
The room was beautiful. Huge ( 1 bedroom king suite) with separate living room.. Clean- as in totally spotless.
QUIET -- AAA+++++ didn't hear a thing the entire time we were there ( 2 nights) and the hotel was booked solid. No doors slamming- no running yelling kids- no TV noise- NOTHING!
Staff- SUPER!! The most accommodating group we have ever run into. They are more then willing to get you extra towels, answer questions, give you dining menus of restaurants that deliver to the hotel and advice on their food .....all this and with a SMILE!!
The breakfast was scrumptious ! Huge variety. Served hot ! We have stayed at other Homewoods and this is not always the case. Many times we sought food outside of the hotel even when it was not very convenient to do so. Not the situation in New Brighton-- we could have eaten there every morning for a week !!! Kudos to the cooks ! And those that make the menus!
After checking out and arriving at home- we personally called the on duty manager to tell her that her hotel and staff are the best and that we would like to let Hilton main office know so that they can commend and reward such a deserving hotel and staff.
Stay at Homewood Suites, New Brighton and you will NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!

Room Tip: If you want quiet - ask for a room away from highway . If you are from the city and love the hum o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JetterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you so much for coming back and for your feedback. We are so happy that we can be of service to you and your family. It is so nice for the entire staff to get such positive feedback. Your words energize us to work harder everyday. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 511 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have to travel to Minneapolis one week a month and after trying several places in the area I made this place my home away from home. The suites are well design, big and clean. The breakfast is included and is pretty good. They also offer some kind of dinner in the evening and although I never tried it, it looks pretty good and many people appears to enjoy it. It is located very close to Medtronic campus and write off the highway. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Some suites are larger than others; some have 2 rooms with 2 TV and shower/tub, other just a large r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Checked into this hotel at the last minute after bailing on a dirty room a mile up the road. Room spacious and comfortable. Kitchenette and full-size fridge came in very handy. Breakfast was good. Ammenities were top-notch. Kids played basketball and swam. Parents lounged on the patio. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenFromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you so much for your nice comments! I will make sure to share them with our team and we look forward to seeing you again at Homewood Suites New Brighton! Until then, travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My wife and I had a very pleasant 1-night stay here. Hotel is very new, staff was very friendly. Breakfast choices were good; breakfast area well-lit and welcoming. Hotel location is excellent - good area of greater Minneapolis area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozsacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and location. We are very proud of our new hotel and are amazing team. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here while in town for the weekend from North Dakota, and were very impressed with this Homewood Suites hotel. This hotel is newer and is spotlessly clean. The decor is very pleasing and our room was perfect. Everything was clean as a whistle, and the finishes and furnishings were extremely nice and very comfortable. We had a one bedroom suite, which had a separate living room from the bedroom, which we loved. The bathrrom and the kitchen were both terrific...The sink area is separate from the toilet and shower, which we liked very much, and the kitchen comes complete with a fridge, 2 burner cooktop, dishwasher and a microwave oven! All of your cookware and dishes/glassware are provided, which is very convenient, especially when traveling with children or if you are on an extended trip for business. When we entered our room, we found a welcome letter from the manager and a lovely fresh flower in a small water filled vase on the table in the kitchen area...Very nice. The complimentary full breakfast was really great and the staff was exceptional....very helpful and extremely nice. Our entire stay was just wonderful...We almost hated to go home! Needless to say, we will definitely be staying here the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magnolia627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about our hotel and that you noticed all the small details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites New Brighton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Great hotel that is new and clean. Great perks such as cocktails and light dinners in the cozy lobby and indoor/outdoor dining area, great outdoor sitting and recreation space, awesome rooms and very friendly staff. Right by the interstate but very quiet!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHeiple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

I am very proud of our new hotel and all it has to offer our guests but I am most proud of the team that we have assembled to serve our guests as you pointed out they are friendly. Our goal is to be the friendliest hotel in the Twin Cities. Thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This hotel is a bit out of the way, but I like that. Have been staying here for business every week for 3 weeks. It's really nice to have a little elbow room. The property is pretty nice and well maintained. Lake with a path across the street.
As do all Homewood Suites, they offer a breakfast and dinner buffet with your room stay. The food is generally pretty average but it's tolerable. It's nice to have the option to eat in rather than go out. You also have a kitchen in your room and they will buy groceries for you without a service charge. My only pet peeve, and this is personnel, is that when I travel on business I really don't want to dine with a ton of families. The room and food option is a big draw for families, especially large families on a tight budget. You can feed the the whole clan for no extra charge. I can't complain, I can always stay somewhere else. So far M-Th I have not found too many families to affect my experience. All in all, a really nice mid-range hotel with room and free food. Really - how could you do much better?

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Business_Traveler_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Thank you for your feedback and for your continued stays with us! You have really highlighted some of the ways we try to provide excellent value to our guests. We would love to chat with you about our food options and ways to improve our offerings on your next visit. We are always striving to enhance our offerings. Thanks again for the nice comments and your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brighton
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
10.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 8 in Saint Louis Park
635 reviews
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shoreview, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton

Address: 1815 Old Highway 8 NW, New Brighton, MN 55112-1828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > New Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Price Range: $108 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton you’ll find all the comforts of home while staying in New Brighton. Extended stay guests will relish the spacious suites awaiting them, equipped with a full fridge, cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher! Start your day with a free, hot breakfast or our complimentary evening dinner and drinks served Mondays thru Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton Hotel Saint Paul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing