We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mountain Iron
Certificate of Excellence
virginia mn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Americinn in Virginia is totally amazing place to stay. While the rates are slightly higher you get alot for your dollar at this place.Management and staff are attentive, curtious and professional. The rooms are very very clean and well kept up. The "extras" are a pleasant surprise. They have a full breakfast bar every morning which includes, eggs, sausage, hasbrowns, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, cereal, muffins, bagels, toast and coffee, juice, milk. Best hotel breakfast bar i have every seen. In the afternoon they provide a plate of cookies for snacking and in the evening a soup of the day comes out. There is a small pub in the lobby that serves two for one beer and wine coolers, a swimming pool and fully stocked vending machines. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in in a long time.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel is quietier
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMakowsky, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Good Morning Margo B,

We are so happy you had an AWESOME experience as our guest!

Please feel free to stop by anytime!

Thank you!
Jim Makowsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    39
    20
    12
    14
See reviews for
56
24
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Park
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I checked in late on Tuesday, April 30th. Check-in was quick and accurate. The room was clean and comfortable. I was concerned about the train noise based on previous reviews, and it was noticeable, but not so much that I had to use the ear plugs that were provided. I recommend requesting a room at the front of the hotel if you are concerned about a good night's sleep. Check-out was painless as well. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room in front if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was very impressed with the hotel. I haven't stayed in many AmericInn Lodges, but this one may change me to frequent customer of this chain of hotels. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very nice sized. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in at a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Maybe a good measure of a hotel is how they react when things go wrong. We booked online, but a few days later got a call from this hotel that the room the national reservation system said was available was actually sold out. They were very apologetic and promised to accommodate us in a way that would work to keep our business. I was skeptical, but as rooms were scarce for this holiday weekend, I accepted their arrangement. I wound up being more than satisfied with the solution and it was great to have everything work so smoothly after the initial annoyance. They were polite and proactive - hard to find customer service like this these days. This is a standard Americinn in layout, but all their touches made it seem special. Very good, friendly staff. Good breakfast, nice lobby to hang out in, a pool, sauna and spa, even a small bar. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable and well appointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front - away from the train tracks. Trains do run at night and blow their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The north woods feeling of the lobby was delightful and a great place for both late-night pizza near the fireplace and the hearty complimentary breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful (so much so that my 19-year-old son commented twice!). We've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and this is the first time someone from the front desk has called the room within five minutes of our arrival to make sure everything was fine. (It was!) My son enjoyed the pool and, particularly, the adult-only swim time late night. The trains (mentioned by some reviewers as an annoyance) were a wonderful addition to the experience; we found the occasional dull rumble and very muffled horn to be charming while awake and a complete nonissue while asleep. The entire property was extremely well kept and the beds were very comfortable!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the back/train side. On a next visit, I would definitely ask for a room further down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMakowsky, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear loander1,

Thank you for your kind remarks!

I am glad you enjoyed your late night pizza and our great breakfast the next day! We are continually adding to our breakfast and trying new things, I am glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Jim Makowsky,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just letting people know how friendly & helpful employees are whenever I stay here.I always have a nice stay , rooms are always kept up & clean.When warmer weather comes It will be a nice place to go for a long weekend to get away on motorcycle ride.It will be nice sit back and visit .

Room Tip: Travelers will be very satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently stayed at Americinn for 6 weeks due to our house flooding and I was horrified thinking I had to spend the Holiday season in a hotel. I called Americinn and they took care of EVERYTHING and I mean EVERYTHING. I never lifted a finger and wanted for a thing. The staff was fabulous and treated us like part of the clan. I couldnt have asked for a better outcome. And the best part is that they are animal friendly which was a HUGE relief for me. my son likes it there so much he wants to live there. Who really can blame him...our rooms are cleaned daily and breakfast is ready to go and the staff is the best of the best! Thank you ALL for going above and beyond for us it was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Iron
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
12.8 mi away
The Lodge at Giant's Ridge
1.2 mi away
Coates Plaza Hotel
Coates Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Virginia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hibbing
Hampton Inn Hibbing
#1 of 4 in Hibbing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Eveleth
Super 8 Eveleth
#1 of 2 in Eveleth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
Address: 5480 Mountain Iron Dr, Mountain Iron, MN 55792-3358
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mountain Iron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mountain Iron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing