We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and staff!!”
Review of Moe's

Moe's
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Mounds View
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lindstrom, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Great food and staff!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I ate here a few weeks ago not knowing what the dinner selection would be like. The chicken marsala was the best I have ever had!!! Great service, great food and great atmosphere. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a unique spot!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The food is consistently great and the service is excellent. You wouldn't necessarily expect this from the location or the exterior - we are always pleased to come here. The food is pretty typical grill food with a few specialties. The portions are huge! Be prepared to take a lot home - some entrees should really be 2 meals. Nice, comfortable atmosphere. Very reasonable prices.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kvelicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Typical Americal Food”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Sandwich and Fries, with iced tea. Service was good, portions sufficiently large.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sameer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Who would've known....”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was looking for something good to eat on a Sunday evening and decided to give this a try. Being from out of town I am always looking for unique places to try out.

I was welcomed by friendly staff. My drink was kept full and I had excellent service. I had the Veggie Burger. It was very good and delightful. They have a dipping sauce for the fries which is most excellent. Ask for it if they dont mention it.

I will be back since I am moving here soon!

Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good, but not great”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

That's pretty much it, good food & service, but not quite extraordinary. Prices are reasonable. It's the kind of place I'll stop if I'm in the area, but I not likely to make a special trip there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's also viewed

 

Been to Moe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing