We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Mounds View Twin Cities North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Motel(Arden Hills)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
40
73
79
56
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
73
79
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpleasant staystayed two nightstwin citieswould stay againdowntown minneapolismaid
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 284 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Was unsure of booking here based on the wide range of experiences and the negative reviews. Our experience was great. We found the staff to be pleasant and nice to work with. The check-in was smooth, front desk was pleasant, as well as the housekeeping staff.
We found the room to be ample size. We had the king size room, which had a sofa, fridge, as well as a microwave. There was some minor cosmetic problems, but the room was clean, and for the price, was a good value.
The breakfast is the usual cold items such as cereal, roll, etc., as well as waffles. There appeared to be plenty of tables, and the food items were well stocked.
The motel is easy to get to from the highway, as well as close to a variety of restaurants, such as Bakers Square, Applebee's, Denny's, etc. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roomchecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was not bad at all for $55/ night (and this was over the Memorial weekend). The hotel is only 15 minutes away from downtown Minneapolis, Como Park/Zoo and Target Stadium. The Hotel staff was nice, but not overly jovial. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good and well stocked. The water pressure was decent and the water was warm, but not hot (as my fiance likes it). I like it lukewarm. The hotel had a large number of channels on an analog TV and even HBO to boot. Beds were comfortable, but, of course, nothing beats one's home bed. Overall, the stay was good and I would recommend it if you want to save money and spend more time outdoors than the hotel room. And, if you want a quick breakfast, a McDs is right next door.

Room Tip: Well, I suggest first floor. I don't think there is an elevator, so you will need to climb stairs if you stay on the second floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnelson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff were all nice and polite. The building itself was ok; a little hard to find at first because the turn off the exit wasn't obvious if you missed the tall sign saying Days Inn. The coffee and danish were good for breakfast. I can't recommend this place because of the room.

When the door opened I felt unbelievable humiliation. I expected a small cheap room not something that made me feel cheap. Throw the queen-sized bed on its 2 X 8 boards in the middle of any car repair waiting room with bright industrial dirty lights and try to sleep. The little table and chairs were beneath an interrogation room standards. The extremely worn carpet had burn holes and the drapes emphasized the garish rudeness of the space.

The grand particle board furnishings had peeled veneer and one handle off. The old 80's TV had basic cable. The bathroom was clean and there were paper cups, soap, and a coffeemaker and fridge that was clean inside. There were some crumbs by the bed. The sheets seemed clean and the pillows and mattress were comfortable.

Please Days Inn, walk into your hotel and visit each room. Do an inventory with the criteria of a thinking human being will want to stay the night and perhaps return. Are the pictures on our website updated to reflect the true reality so potential guests aren't shocked?

My room could have been made serviceable for hardly any money. Flowery drapes and bedspread in mauve, a big matching clean rug, even a table and two chairs from the laundry mat would be better. Put a vinyl tablecloth under the TV, I don't need to use the drawers.

Is it fair of me to blame this room for wanting a drink? meh

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews