We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Morton
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just returned from a 2 nite stay here on a bus trip from Wisconsin. Room was comfortable beds a little lumpy BUT our biggest problem was that were were gone all day Friday left at 10am and returned approx 11pm as had tours and Oktoberfest in New Ulm for the day...upon returning our hotel room was not locked after the housekeeping people were done. The locking thing on the door was flipped over the the door wouldn't close while they were in and out, our friend who were right next door to us had their door left open too. I telephoned the front desk to talk to housekeeping and left a voice mail for the manager. Nothing was missing but it was a really uncomfortable feeling knowing that anyone could have just walked into our room, I had my I pad in there all of our stuff including some tickets from our winnings at the casino. I also told the girls at the front desk when we checked out this morning.
Otherwise everything was very nice, breakfast buffer reasonably priced and hot slot machines were pretty good seemed to be loose too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobcatsmom0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 144 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had the 2 queen beds room which was clean and the beds were comfortable. Our only complaints were that there is not a door for the vanity area and no table and chairs in the room. We had brought along some cards and board games, but had nowhere to play them. Fortunately we were able to use a table in The Caribou coffee shop. They were very accommodating and said they had heard this complaint before. We ate our meals in The Dakotah restaurant which were very good and the staff was pleasant. My only complaint for the casino area is that smoking is still allowed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator if walking is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel rooms are clean and comfy. Nice casino experience. Ate at the buffet and it was not very pleasant! Mashed potatoes were like mush! Brisket was like shoe leather! Soup was awful! I think I'll try the other restaurant next time!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 310waynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Looking for a camping spot for the evening and we stopped in Redwood Falls at the local Walmart to pick up a few supplies. Now sometimes we do 'dry camp' in a Walmart parking lot but tonight we really wanted full hookups up. Walmart directed us back to the Jackpot Casino saying they had an RV Park. We were surprised because none of the billboards we saw indicated the casino had camping facilities. The RV park here is awesome!, level, cement pads with picnic tables, a fire ring and full hookups, plus access to the hotel pool and spa. The price was very good, the casino has a Caribou Coffee House, a buffet, restaurant and gift shop not to mention gambling for those who enjoy slots, cards, etc. We will definitely stay at this RV Park again! My ratings are on the RV Park NOT a hotel room so keep that in mind.

Room Tip: We were in our RV but I did notice that some of the rooms overlooked the pool, might be a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I and some friends stayed here when Larry the Cable Guy did a show. We each had premium Double Queen rooms. The beds were very comfortable and rooms looked recently updated. My only complaint would be to leave more towels in each room. One of the check in gals was very rude and crabby, especially to our friends. I would say some people just shouldn't be in customer service and this particular check in attendant was short with us and the guest ahead of us too, whom we were not with or did not know. We went for the breakfast buffet in the morning on Saturday and it was okay. It cost $8.99 per person and it was nothing great, but nothing bad either. We will most likely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nothing fancy but relatively inexpensive and they have a nice kids play area which allowed my wife and myself to watch Larry the Cable Guy at their outdoor arena. Buffet was average and a little bit disappointing but it was really busy on a Saturday evening as you might imagine

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The rooms are clean, but the beds are not comfortable at all, or are the pillows. If they are trying to keep people up all night to gamble, these rooms will do it for ya! Buffet breakfast was great for $8.99, but the dinner buffet for $13.99, was not good or worth the price. $70.00 a night was a little high for a casino too.

Room Tip: Try the hotel in Morton or Redwood Falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
4.6 mi away
Redwood Lodge
Redwood Lodge
#2 of 3 in Redwood Falls
74 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Redwood Falls
4 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Morton / Redwood Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices

Been to Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 420, 39375 County Hwy 24, Morton, MN 56270-0420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Morton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Morton
Price Range: $67 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackpot Junction Hotel Morton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing