We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend in a very nice place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Morton
Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great weekend in a very nice place”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We finally got a chance to go see our children in Marshall MN. It was only a hour from Jackpot Junction and the price was certainly inexpensive. We originaly had planned to just stay one night but the nice lady at the desk said we could still have the same price for Friday night ($50). So we stayed two nights. We were impressed with the Hotel having a security guard in front of the entrance. We will be back. Thanks again

Room Tip: The elevators are in the middle of the Hotel so if you have walking dificulties ask for a room close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plasticman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    54
    38
    17
    13
See reviews for
36
40
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormsby, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The only issue I had with this hotel is that I am a non-smoker and even though we had a non-smoking room at the hotel I could smell cigarettes everywhere I went. Otherwise I had a good time and enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenrae2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our hotel room was located on the third floor. The room appeared to be fairly new or newly updated, was clean and spacious enough for two people. We checked the pool area earlier in the evening. It was extremely noisy with kids running all over the area, so we decided to go back later during the adult hours, around 10 pm, but by then we were tired and opted to forget the pool and got ready for bed. We watched the very nice flat screen TV for awhile, then went to bed. The bed was HORRIBLE...extremely hard. My hips were sore for days after trying to sleep in that bed!! And apparently all of the noisy kids in the pool area were in rooms surrounding our room. We listened to kids screaming, jumping on beds, bouncing off the walls and doors to rooms banging constantly for about 4 hours. Obviously these kids had NO parental supervision!! I finally dozed off around 2 a.m. Neither my room mate or I called the desk to complain, as we each thought the other had finally dozed off and didn't want to chance waking each other. The bath was nice, but being middle aged, I was uncomfortable in getting in/out of the tub as there was nothing to hold onto or grab. Even though the price was right, I doubt that I will ever stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our room on the 5th floor was an updated one, and was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the pool area which offers a large pool that you can actually swim in, a comfy hot tub and a nice children's play pool. A note to those with allergies, although we were in the newer section, we could still slightly smell cigarette smoke in our non-smoking room. However, it was much less noticeable than in the lobby, and didn't greatly bother us. The best part of our stay was the customer service. Every employee was so genuinely warm and friendly. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank all4funMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burns
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The room was very quiet and comfortable. Like the bathroom setup with the dressing room separate from the shower. The pool and gym facilities was also excellent.

The buffet is an excellent food value. Had a bad experience in the restaurant with over priced and poor food selections.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet. Really appreciate the bathroom setup with the separate area for the tub an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here for a friend's wedding. The hotel is sufficient. Typical casino hotel with decent rooms, but in the middle of nowhere. The food at the wedding was pretty bad. Not sure if it was made by the hotel restaurant or not, but I would assume so. Not much else in the area, although I didn't really venture out much. I had a good time at the wedding and the casino though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterTnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
278 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Typical casino program: inexpensive room, trying to get your gambling money. Room is in need of updating but was clean. Disappointed with location; had asked for upper floor and was given 1st floor.
Eat dinner down the road at the golf club, Dakota Ridge. Beautiful course & view, good food, relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
4.4 mi away
Redwood Lodge
Redwood Lodge
#1 of 3 in Redwood Falls
66 reviews
4.6 mi away
Asteria Inn & Suites - Redwood Falls
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Morton / Redwood Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
5.7 mi away
The Vintage Inn Bed & Breakfast
The Vintage Inn Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Redwood Falls
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel

Property: Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 420, 39375 County Hwy 24, Morton, MN 56270-0420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Morton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Morton
Number of rooms: 276
Also Known As:
Jackpot Junction Hotel Morton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing