We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Place to Stay in Morris”
Review of Super 8 Morris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Morris
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Morris
Brooklyn Park
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine Place to Stay in Morris”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Comfortable and clean. centrally located, near local shopping, etc. Breakfast was a little slim, otherwise, a fine place to stay the night in Morris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 Morris, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our breakfast is just a "Continental" Breakfast and most people enjoy it. I hpoe you will stay with us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    90
    77
    27
    14
See reviews for
134
18
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

As far as places to stay in Morris, this is where you want to be. If you are thinking about staying here, be sure to make reservations as this hotel can fill up around times of UM-M events.

The staff is friendly, rooms were clean and there is a Subway and Pizza Hut next door. The wi-fi is fast all times of the day. Be aware there is not an elevator on this two story property. I did not try the breakfast in my time there.

I would recommend you stay here if you are in the Morris area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 Morris, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps next time you will get to try our SuperStart Breakfast. With cinnamon rolls, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal packets, toast, and two kinds of fruit juice we should have what you like and need for breakfast. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Staff friendly and facility clean. Room was not fancy but was all we needed. Free wifi in rooms, with several routers, so very good coverage. Free breakfast could have had more options. All-in-all, the motel lived up to what promised.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank slimpiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 Morris, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to make our guests' stay pleasant. I'm glad you were able to use the WiFi. Our breakfast includes the 8 items that all Super 8 motels serve. Did you try one of our Super Start Cinnamon Rolls? They are good! Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Morris

Property: Super 8 Morris
Address: 102 Highway 28 East, Morris, MN 56267-1164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Morris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Morris 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Morris Hotel Morris
Super Eight Morris
Morris Super Eight
Morris Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing