We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN AND QUIET!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mora
Bemidji, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND QUIET!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A tennis team and parents stayed at the AmericInn of Mora and I found the hotel to be clean, quiet and in the process of some nice updates. Breakfast contained a large variety of food items that satisfied the needs of teenage girls before attending a tennis tournament. We will definately stay at this AmericInn next year when we attend the Pine City tennis tournament.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManagerBemidji_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    7
    7
    11
See reviews for
27
14
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The front desk staff were very pleasant. The room we stayed in with our 3 kids was clean, comfortable and more than adequate. We travel quite a bit and the things that are important to us - comfort, value, cleanliness, and good staff - were met completely. Thanks to the manager and staff for a good experience.

Room Tip: We had the king suite - two "rooms" seperated by french doors - a king bed with a pull out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Not sure I understand some of the negative reviews, but my family had a fantastic stay. The rooms were clean and the staff were courteous. The indoor heated pool is a great place to relax during the end of the day and it was well maintained. The location is ideal, and you have nice breakfast options for the morning. As a frequent traveler I appreciated that everything was ready when I arrived and checkout was a breeze. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aruther1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We rented a suite and it was clean as well as updated. We informed the staff that we would like the fireplace on and they had turned it on before we got there! The breakfast had a variety of items to choose from. We would come back :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osakis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I don't understand the negative reviews. We stayed here the end of June. Everything was clean and nice. I don't care for biscuits and gravy, but there were plenty of other choices.
Staff was very nice. Whirlpool room was great. Hot tub and pool were great.
No negative comments here.
jmh

Room Tip: Whirlpool/king bed was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had a reservation Saturday, August 12, 2012, at your Mora, MN location. I have never stayed at a hotel room that was as disgusting as this one was. I knew I was going to have to stay in a smoking room due to the concert in Hinckley causing you to be fully booked, but I didn't expect to be accosted by such a strong smell of smoke. It was as if someone had smoked a carton an hour before my arrival. We were forced to spray perfume throughout the entire room and leave the window open with the fan on high and it still did not alleviate the smell, even though we had left for 5 hours and allowed the room to "air out".

Besides the smoke smell, I walked into the toilet still having toilet paper and waste in there, which tells me it was never cleaned. The hair dryer didn't work unless you held the on button in. The sheets were definitely not clean (I could barely stand to lay on them). The radio didn't work. There was no listing for channels on your TV so I couldn't even find a channel with music to compensate for the broken radio.

All-in-all, I was so thoroughly disappointed that I will NEVER stay at another Americinn. This was my third time staying at one, and two of the times were less than adequate (the other being in Iron Mountain, MI a few years back).

Room Tip: Don't go here at all!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mora hotels

West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed here once before - around this time last year - I guess we shouldn't have been surprised. You'd better lower your expectations before staying here!! Service with a smile does not happen here. My brother needs an accessible room and had made the reservation for one. Upon checking in we were told the only room available had one queen bed - the only other option was a king bed plus pullout - non accessible. We asked if we could see it - that's when the 'attitude' arose. The king room 'suite' was gonna cost $50 more per night!! After some angry moments on behalf of the clerk (I thinks she's the owner) we finally opted for the original room with a very small single 'pullout'.
Come to find out - there was another accessible room available - nights 2 & 3 of our stay. Too bad the clerk was not willing to share that information when we checked in. What we have here is a failure to communicate!!
We're still at the property hoping to move into the two bed room today - the saga continues:(

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky92350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mora
21.7 mi away
Grand Casino Hinckley
Grand Casino Hinckley
#1 of 6 in Hinckley
406 reviews
20.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 6 in Hinckley
89 reviews
20.3 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Grand Hinckley Inn
Grand Hinckley Inn
#2 of 6 in Hinckley
55 reviews
24.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
20.6 mi away
Days Inn Hinckley
Days Inn Hinckley
#3 of 6 in Hinckley
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
Address: 1877 Frontage Rd, Mora, MN 55051-7133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing