We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moose Lake Weekend”

Days Inn Moose Lake
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Moose Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moose Lake
Cherokee, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Moose Lake Weekend”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We just had a very nice weekend at the Moose Lake AmericInn. The room was clean, comfortable, and looked to be recently updated. There were new flat screen TV's, new curtains, and bedding, and I thought the reception area downstairs was lovely with the grand fireplace and comfy furniture. The kids loved finding the moose items througout the hotel. The staff was very accomadating. We were happy with the breakfast selection in the morning. Our family is fond of the biscuits and gravy. We will come back and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanca B, Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you for this very kind review. I am happy that you noticed all of our renovations. I do think the rooms are looking new , clean and fresh. And what a clever idea to make a game of seek and find out of the moose items. we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you,
Alanca Boedigheimer GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    38
    20
    20
See reviews for
78
44
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

4/17/2012 was a normal chilly day in Moose Lake, MN as spring had already passed the area. Having travelled 1172 miles to visit a Moose Lake business, I was tired and needed a room for a few days. Two motels are in Moose Lake, and after visiting each, choose Americinn for my stay.The clerk, Jamie, I believe was her name was full of joie de vive and took care of my registration in a very friendly but professional manner. As a Minnesota native, having left to to join the Navy in 1954, it was refreshing to see that these Minnesotans were just as friendly as when I left.

The staff was very friendly and courteous, making me feel like I was home and had never left. The morning breakfast was outstanding with varying menu item each day.

Surely, my next trip to Moose Lake will involve a stay at Americinn.

There is a somewhat negative concern and that is that the road entrance should be marked rather than have to guess on which driveway to take.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanca B, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am thrilled that your stay was so nice. I did get to chance to vist with you a few times myself and my staff and I all agree it was a pleasure to have you with us. I hope all turns out well with your car. And we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Mn
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This isn't our first time at the Moose Lake AmericInn, and we always have a nice stay. The rooms and other facilities are clean and in good condition, and the temperature controls work very well. The breakfast is good and fresh, and the pool area is clean and with no kids after 10:00 pm, it is a pleasant place to relax.
We had the whirlpool room, with a fireplace, very nice!

Room Tip: The whirlpool room with the fireplace was very nice. The hotel is far enough from the highway that n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanca B, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
So very happy to hear that our accomadations are consistently pleasent. That is exactly what I want for our guest. To know that they are getting a good quatity, comfortable stay every time.
I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We unexpectedly had an overnight stay here, arriving with no reservations, no clothes, no toiletries, et cetera, on Thanksgiving Day. The front desk staff person that evening was really helpful. She tried to sort out where we could pick up some essentials, made sure we knew what food options were available at the hotel (baked frozen pizza, some snacks, coffee) and at the two places open in the area (both gas stations, but the nearest one with deli offerings). She checked on the Black Friday hours for the little all-purpose store so we could get a few clothes first thing in the morning, and made sure we knew about the onsite laundry facilities (a tough option without anything to wear while they washed, so shopping prevailed). The room was basic, but the beds were comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The women working the desk the next morning were equally helpful, offering cleaning products to use in our car in the aftermath of our hospital run. The breakfast covered the usual: coffee and other hot beverages, juice, milk, cereal, breads for toasting, eggs, but it was well-stocked. The hotel itself is near the exit from I-35. The standout feature for us was definitely the staff.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 0vernight0nTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanca B, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
So very happy we were there for you. And very pleased that hear staff made you feel so welcomed and cared for. That is our goal here at the AmericInn of Moose Lake.
Maybe your next stay with us will be less of a personal trail for you. I do hope everything worked out.. And I do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

My friend and I had tickets for a concert at Black Bear Casino in mid-October but we could not reserve a room at the Black Bear Casino Hotel because they were full. We tried the AmericInn in Moose Lake and they had the type of room we needed (two beds, non-smoking). We were impressed the minute we walked into the lobby. It's decorated in an appealing North Woods style with a huge fireplace. The room was comfortable, clean and very quiet. It's far enough off 35W that there is no freeway noise. The morning breakfast was fine, especially the freshly made waffles! Everyone who worked there was very friendly. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room faced east in the direction of the freeway but there was a very large area of prairie plant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 85CarolT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiannaModer, Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
I am so happy to see we were able to help you. And thank you for the kind words. I hope your concert was a really good as well.
I hope we see yoe again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way to the North shore. It was clean, had a nice breakfast with hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, and juice. The room was comfortable and quiet. They have no elevator but did offer to assist us with our baggage to the second floor. There is a Subway store and gas station next door.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmahaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiannaModer, Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
So very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As the new manager it has taken me a while to catch up with the reviews. But I hope I can meet you on your next visit.
Thank you for your beautiful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We were stuck in Duluth with no place to stay. We asked at the AmericInn there and they were vert helpful and called their sister hotel in Moose Lake and they happened to have a cancellation. The room was very comfortable even though we could only get a smoking room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiannaModer, Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
I am really happy that we were there for you and your stay was a good one. That's the way we will try to make all your stays. So come on back when your in the neighborhood.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moose Lake
20.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Carlton
5.0 mi away
Hanging Horn Lakeside Resort & Hotel
18.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Finlayson
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Northwoods Inn
Northwoods Inn
#1 of 1 in Barnum
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Moose Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Moose Lake

Property: Days Inn Moose Lake
Address: 400 Park Place Dr, Moose Lake, MN 55767-9324 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Moose Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moose Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Moose Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lodge decor welcomes you to your retreat to Northern Minnesota. You may lounge by the indoor pool, sauna and hot tub or in your very own whirlpool suite. We have direct access to trails in all directions for great family fun. If you enjoy hiking, biking, snowmobiling, fishing or ATVing we are the destination for you. We have wireless internet access, HBO and a hot home style breakfast with Belgian waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Moose Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Moose Lake
Americinn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake Hotel Moose Lake
Americinn Hotel Moose Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing