We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed sleep...didn't get it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Moorhead MN
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Moorhead
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DaveMChaska
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Moorhead MN
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 343 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very helpful staff when we had to make some changes in our reservation and then change our room. Rooms were clean. The sofabed was in poor shape and very low. Mini golf course was in very bad shape. The lobby area was nice with lots of seating and there was another lobby upstairs with additional seating. Most of the parking was in the back of the hotel and open spots were difficult to find when there was a wedding reception and snow!

Room Tip: Not all rooms with doors to the pool area open on to the pool area. If you want a room close to par...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phrogster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The first room we were given stunk of mold and you could see wet streaks on the wall. We were given a different room which was marginally better. The rooms have not been updated this millenium and the curtains were ripped. They have a mini putt course in the middle of the place that has torn astroturf in several spots. The pool and hit tub are OK. The breakfast is lame, cold stale pastries and congealed gravy for biscuits.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janadian3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Words alone are not enough to express our gratitude for the staff of Days Inn Moorhead for their countless acts of kindness to our family during the loss of a loved one. Knowing that we were being taken care of by staff who truly cared, through words and actions, undoubtedly put my family at ease through our time of tragedy. Thank you!

Stayed: March 2013
Thank 201Tinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

What can I say about this place?

Have stayed many times when I'm in the area on business.

Rooms are always impeccably clean, staff is super friendly and it's a nice, comfortable place to stay in Fargo.

Convenient to anything you need in the metro area.

Will definitely stay again.

Btw...check out the comedy club they have on property. A list comedians and great prices.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very old and dungy hotel. The only thing that has been updated was the flat screens in the rooms. Other than that, it was very dated and had a funky 80's smell. The breakfeast was weak, the muffins were cold. The pictures on the website show microwaves and fridges in the rooms, that was not the case when we got there. Only certain rooms have them. Tried to request one and of course not avaiable. Pool and hot tub were ok, mini golf kept the kids occupied for 1 round, but not much to it. Exercise room, again, 80's equipment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z2money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorhead
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Moorhead Fargo Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN
4.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Fargo
Ramada Fargo
#35 of 50 in Fargo
678 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#48 of 50 in Fargo
110 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Moorhead MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Moorhead MN

Address: 600 30th Ave S, Moorhead, MN 56560-4924 (Formerly Lodge & Suites Moorhead - Conference Center)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Moorhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Moorhead
Price Range: $50 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Moorhead MN 2*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Moorhead MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Moorhead _ Hotel Moorhead
Americinn Lodge And Suites Moorhead _ Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing