We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and modern” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moorhead
Certificate of Excellence
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I spent five days at the Courtyard on a business trip. I was impressed by the modern decor (although I'm sure others will disagree). My room was quiet, clean, and again, modern. I ended up driving to Fargo a few times to eat but it wasn't far. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, a nice hotel for the price- and very asthetically pleasing.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    55
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
92
34
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Have stayed at the Courtyard in Moorhead numerous times over the past year. The rooms are very clean, updated and sharply detailed (no hidden dust in the corners here). The staff has always been friendly and helpful. They run a very good show. Highly recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MASickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Courtyard was a nice stay. Very clean and nice, refrigerator in the room, nice desk for working. The lobby was modern yet cozy and though there was no complimentary breakfast, the restaurant (which was more bistro style) had a nice selection of breakfast options cooked to order. The front desk was also very friendly and helpful in recommending quality area dining. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley21dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
228 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

One of the nicest Courtyards I've ever stayed at (which says a lot, since Courtyard is usually very good). The lobby is very spacious and attractive, the rooms very comfortable and quiet, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel has two very nice indoor pools (adult and children's), a whirlpool, and a well-supplied fitness room. Location is perfect for the Moorhead and Fargo area (most everything is within a 5-10 minute drive for both cities). There is a nice cafe and Starbucks coffee in the lobby, and restaurants and a supermarket within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard for several days while relocating to the area. The facilities and rooms are lovely and fresh. The staff was incredibly accommodating, even though my family had many requests during our stay and changes to our reservation. The hotel was a great place for my two young children as well. The kid's pool is perfect for toddlers! And, our room had a great balcony/patio with a view of the pool and outdoor courtyard. The housekeeping staff was always willing to work around kids' nap schedules too! The front desk staff helped me get an adjoining room to my parents room, and they even found a last minute room for my in-laws when they were in town that week. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and a 5-minute drive to the center of Moorhead. During a very stressful time for us (a cross-country move), we were so happy to have a comfortable, friendly place to retreat. Overall, we were thrilled with our stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neelytb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Superlatives are a must in describing our experience at this hotel. Beautifully appointed and immaculately kept, this hotel offers not only a good night's sleep on comfortable beds in large rooms, but great options for exercise for the whole family with the workout area and indoor pools. The restaurant is open in the mornings and evenings offering dining seating in the spacious lobby or to-go bags. The menu items were reasonably priced and tasty. The hotel staff provided five star service! We arrived early, needing connecting rooms, and were accommodated. During our stay we had many additional needs, which were all met promptly with courtesy and the desire to please.
A day after we checked out we received a call from the hotel to let us know that we had left some valuable possessions in our room, which they held for us to retrieve. This hotel is a great value, for the traveler, and for Moorhead, MN.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beardsley, MN
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had stayed here several years ago and it was old and in need of much help! Has been completely renovated & was beautiful. Everything new! Lobby is large; ultra modern decor, but very inviting & comfortable many seating areas, bar, sandwich counter, Starbuck's coffee. Staff & service great. Some rooms facing the courtyard have balconies.

Room Tip: The new addition is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorhead
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Moorhead Fargo Area
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
4.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#14 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN

Property: Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN
Address: 1080 28th Ave S, Moorhead, MN 56560-4406 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Moorhead)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Moorhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moorhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Moorhead Hotel Moorhead
Courtyard Moorhead
Moorhead Marriott
Moorhead Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing