We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quiet”
Review of Super 8 Moorhead

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Moorhead
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moorhead
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Had to be there for orientation at Concordia College. Room was clean, hotel was very quiet. We even received a discount because we were at the college. Will be staying again in the future. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikitastarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 317 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2010

I liked the fact that I got there late and only stayed for about 8 hours. I disliked that the check in took about 15 minutes because there was 1 person ahead of me. I disliked the fact that the Wifi would only work in the lounge and the download speed was in the range of 50kbps down and the front desk said her computer was very fast so I didn't really have a problem. I am a computer tech and there is nothing wrong with my computer as you can see. I didn't like the fact that they didn't have a printer that guests could use. I didn't like the fact that the place had a weird smell about it. I didn't like the fact that I wrote a comment about the horrible service and smell and internet problems and I got 2 emails back asking me to return and they will fix the issues. Then when I didn't write back I got the 2nd email from the GM asking me to return and he would fix the issues and give me a whole 10% discount if I stay there again. WOW!! He got $75 dollars from me and I stayed there for 8 hours and I was completely inconvenienced and put out by the service and now he would love me to stay again and he will give me a WHOLE $7.50 off!! WOW hold back my excitement. Do these people really think all of us are complete idiots and they can throw some crazy numbers out there and get our patronage back? Because of this Super 8 I will never go to another Super 8 again unless the corporate office of Super 8 gives me a job to spy on these places and gives me the power to right these issues on the spot. People really do not understand in this time period that if your service is horrible and you believe that you can be rude to some schmo who is staying in a Super 8 or any other place for that matter, that people will not hear about it. Facebook, Twitter, MySpace and other social networking sites can really hurt a place of business if the person you are rude too has lots of friends on these sites. It used to be 1 person would tell up to 10 people if they had a bad experience at a service related business. Now 1 person in a matter of minutes can tell thousands of people about a horrible experience and the managers and owners really don't seem to care as I am finding out by the stupid emails I am receiving from them. I have over 4000 friends on Facebook and many more on Twitter. I know many people read this as well. So good luck if you stay here and if you work at this Super 8, this isn't about you, unless you worked the night that I stayed 8 hours or if you are the General Manager.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EverydayJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Please see the attached photo of the tissue we wiped on the bathroom floor. We booked the room through Priceline, but we would not even touch anything let alone sleep there, refundable or not. We left and found a clean hotel, and were able to get our money back after much haggling.

Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
Thank MsCleanandTidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We just spent two nights at the Super 8 in Moorhead. The good news is that the location is great, in a quiet area but very accessible to the Interstate and it's easy to get into town. The bad news is that there was a strong moldy smell in the hotel. It was especially noticeable when the air conditioner was on, so we did not use it even though it was nearly 90 degrees. It was not bad enough to leave the hotel because we kept the window open and a fan on to bring fresh air in. Still, because of this smell, I will not stay here again.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank mmekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

The Fargo Marathon filled up all the hotels on the west side of the river, so we ended up at the Moorhead Super 8. It's an average budget hotel, very quiet, (at least the night we were there), and clean enough. The location, about 1/2 mile south of !-94 is convienent and there are several eating places in the area.

If your looking for an extended stay with all the amenities this is not the place (no pool or hot tub), but for a night's sleep at a reasonable rate it is just fine.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank muskrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

Stayed 1 night on the way home from MSP. Clean, neat , friendly staff. reasonable rates. Whats not to like!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dutchie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leto30grados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Super 8 Moorhead, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorhead
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Moorhead Fargo Area
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#48 of 50 in Fargo
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Red Roof Inn Fargo
#26 of 50 in Fargo
253 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moorhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moorhead

Address: 3621 8th St S, Moorhead, MN 56560-5157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Moorhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moorhead
Price Range: $41 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moorhead 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Moorhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Moorhead
Moorhead Super 8
Moorhead Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing