We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAIDS DON'T DO THEIR JOB!”
Review of Super 8 Moorhead

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Moorhead
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Moorhead
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good front desk staff, POOR maid service! Room in need of repair, (broken outlet, running toilet).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank citytoocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 322 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
23
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paramjit s, General Manager at Super 8 Moorhead, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Room was very dirty, lamp shades were falling apart and there was dog hair on the floor. The worst part was the beds, one of them you could tell the sheets had not been changed and the bed had just been re-made. Dead bugs, hair, stains on the sheets. Another couple had the same type of issue when we were checking in. Had no problem getting our money back, but not what you want to worry about after a long day of travelling.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSVikings24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is our third stay at this location. We found with it's convenient location to the freeway, it was easier to stay there and commute to Fargo. It has very comfortable beds, and everything that we would look for after a long hard day of shopping. The staff is always friendly and helpful, so we won't hesitate to come back again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramjit s, General Manager at Super 8 Moorhead, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to review.Hope to see you next time for another super stay.I hope you would recomend our property to your friends also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Roberta V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Valarian T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorhead
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Red Roof Inn Fargo
#25 of 50 in Fargo
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Moorhead Fargo Area
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge and Suites Fargo/Moorhead
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moorhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moorhead

Address: 3621 8th St S, Moorhead, MN 56560-5157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Moorhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Moorhead
Price Range: $40 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moorhead 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Moorhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Moorhead
Moorhead Super 8
Moorhead Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing