We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great quiet place to stay. This is my fourth time here. Always pleasant. Check-in was fast. Drove to Big Lake short trip. 3 Miles? Hopped on Light Rail watched Twins game at Target Field and rode back on train and went back to the Best Western and had a great night sleep with my family. Will do this again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    51
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
104
36
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were going shopping in Albertville and were looking for a place to stay.We called Best Western and made our reservation. We drove in from Winnipeg, and arrived late on Friday night. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was nice and clean. We didn't hear noise from any other rooms. The complimentary breakfast and soup for evening snack were a nice touch. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGPWpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton Wi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very helpful --friendly desk clerk-- room was great- extra pillows-shower -bath very clean-great internet--very good breakfast--hot breakfast - juice--good coffee--friendly breakfast lady-- warm pool and hot tub --great for swimming----will stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
284 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a room with 2 queen beds. The room was cute, clean, comfortable and spacious. Lots of pillows and wi-fi worked great. The hotel offers soup from 5p until it's gone. When we arrived around 8p, we were excited there was still some soup left...minestrone! Large hot tub and pool were great. Breakfast had eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and all of the other typical continental breakfast items. Hotel was dog friendly with a rate of $10! Very nice hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oracle AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

At the risk of not finding an available room when we need one, this is one of the best run hotels for the money anywhere between AZ and MN. Very accommodating staff, good service with a smile and nice accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

My and I were moving from Indiana to North Dakota and had all members, including out 1 year old Boxer, along for the trip and needed a place to stay the night. Upon arrival we were greeted by a courteous stay and a very clean room. We needed a hotel that was pet friendly and have always had good experiences with Best Western so naturally we booked with them. I will honestly say this hotel was the cleanest most well equipped room we have ever stayed in!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was very impressed with the property. It appeared to be recently remodeled. Booked on the web site for very easy reservations. Very nice room with refrigerator and microwave. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was also a nice selection. Did not get a chance to use the pool, but it also looked very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
6.9 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
9.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites
Address: 89 Chelsea Road, Monticello, MN 55362-8912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chelsea Inn And Suites
Best Western Chelsea Hotel Monticello
Best Western Monticello
Monticello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing