We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Monticello!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

we chose this place as it was right off the interstate. The front desk clerk, Michael, was very accommodating. We got a discounted price with using AAA. Michael then upgraded our room at no extra cost. You're an idiot if you don't stay here when in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sareff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 242 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

I had a late check in here on Saturday, March 30. The staff was very friendly, the room was quiet, clean & comfortable, and it seemed well maintained. Internet was fast & easy hook up. I'm with Carrie W, 200 words is overkill for a simple hotel review.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very nice hotel Kids enjoyed swimming the water temp was nice and warm loved that .. The soup they had for evening chicken noodle was really good surprised they offered that during supper hours Awesome

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The looks outside aren't that great but the service was impeccable, the rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean. Check in was fast and friendly. This is annoying that I have to write at least 200 words. I've said all I want to say. This is the end of my review. It was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very nice staff to start out. They served soup in the evenings. witch I've never seen at any other hotel I stayed before. We went bowling in town and a movie. Nice small town. Their was some things that didn't; work in the room like the lamps didn't have knobs on them. everything else was great

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Recently I stayed at the Best Western in Monticello, Minnesota for a business trip. Overall it was a great expereince and an even better value for the price I paid for the room. The staff did an outstanding job. I stayed on my birthday and they gave me a care package with candy and other assorted snacks. Room was spacious for the price. Bed was fairly comfortable. Free breakfast. Overall a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Clean hotel at interstate exit. Restaurants very close. Room was large with separate living room with hardwood floor. Bedding comfortable. Good heat and hot water. Staff were friendly and helpful with local directions. Would stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank davidpond911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
401 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albertville, MN
6.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Becker- Big Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Motel
AmericInn Motel
#2 of 2 in Monticello
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chelsea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chelsea Hotel

Address: 89 Chelsea Rd, Monticello, MN 55362-8912 (Formerly Best Western Chelsea Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $114 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chelsea Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Chelsea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chelsea Inn And Suites
Best Western Chelsea Hotel Monticello
Best Western Monticello
Monticello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing