We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not too bad of a stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Monticello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Monticello
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Dilworth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Not too bad of a stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The motel is not the classiest place to stay but it works for a night or two. The staff was very friendly when we were there. Rooms are ok. Shower didn't drain very well. Beds were comfortable. TV's were old and some channels didn't work the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    27
    30
    41
See reviews for
59
17
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millinocket
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I've been staying here for over a month during an outage at the Nuclear plant. They have been great as far as getting me into a new room with the things I needed. The front desk staff have been great. I fI come again I will ask for a room on the second floor. I've been in and out of the hotel I had to make a trip to Maryland. When returned room was nice a clean. Great and cheap place to stay during outage or to stop for a night while traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Get a suite or a room on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel I would not stay at again. The rooms are old and not in good shape. The food was not the best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Foerster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here for business ( GE) and was very impressed by the hotel and staff. I was assigned a suite. The room was large and spacious with a king bed, desk, small sofa and a hot tub & 32” Flat Panel TV. The bath room was clean and the Bed was nice and soft. Breakfast here is served right on time (early AM), so it was convenient for night shift. During my extended stay for Nuclear power plant outage ( 8 weeks), I enjoyed my stay here. I was working on nights so it was very quiet during days ( Good sleep) , and I was able to get room service daily during evening. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who may be looking for Extended stay & travelling. Room rents was very reasonable, ask for weekly or Monthly rate. Tel # (763)295-1111.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryputney58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
6.9 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker
15.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monticello

Property: Days Inn Monticello
Address: 200 Oakwood Dr E, Monticello, MN 55362-8926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monticello 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monticello Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing