We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not too bad of a stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Monticello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Monticello
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Dilworth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Not too bad of a stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The motel is not the classiest place to stay but it works for a night or two. The staff was very friendly when we were there. Rooms are ok. Shower didn't drain very well. Beds were comfortable. TV's were old and some channels didn't work the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    29
    35
    45
See reviews for
64
19
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millinocket
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I've been staying here for over a month during an outage at the Nuclear plant. They have been great as far as getting me into a new room with the things I needed. The front desk staff have been great. I fI come again I will ask for a room on the second floor. I've been in and out of the hotel I had to make a trip to Maryland. When returned room was nice a clean. Great and cheap place to stay during outage or to stop for a night while traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Get a suite or a room on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel I would not stay at again. The rooms are old and not in good shape. The food was not the best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Foerster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here for business ( GE) and was very impressed by the hotel and staff. I was assigned a suite. The room was large and spacious with a king bed, desk, small sofa and a hot tub & 32” Flat Panel TV. The bath room was clean and the Bed was nice and soft. Breakfast here is served right on time (early AM), so it was convenient for night shift. During my extended stay for Nuclear power plant outage ( 8 weeks), I enjoyed my stay here. I was working on nights so it was very quiet during days ( Good sleep) , and I was able to get room service daily during evening. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who may be looking for Extended stay & travelling. Room rents was very reasonable, ask for weekly or Monthly rate. Tel # (763)295-1111.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryputney58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Clearwater
21.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Motel
AmericInn Motel
#2 of 3 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monticello

Property: Days Inn Monticello
Address: 200 E Oakwood Drive, Monticello, MN 55362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monticello 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monticello Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing