We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad of a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Monticello
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The motel is not the classiest place to stay but it works for a night or two. The staff was very friendly when we were there. Rooms are ok. Shower didn't drain very well. Beds were comfortable. TV's were old and some channels didn't work the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 161 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hope B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I've been staying here for over a month during an outage at the Nuclear plant. They have been great as far as getting me into a new room with the things I needed. The front desk staff have been great. I fI come again I will ask for a room on the second floor. I've been in and out of the hotel I had to make a trip to Maryland. When returned room was nice a clean. Great and cheap place to stay during outage or to stop for a night while traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Get a suite or a room on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel I would not stay at again. The rooms are old and not in good shape. The food was not the best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Foerster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here for business ( GE) and was very impressed by the hotel and staff. I was assigned a suite. The room was large and spacious with a king bed, desk, small sofa and a hot tub & 32” Flat Panel TV. The bath room was clean and the Bed was nice and soft. Breakfast here is served right on time (early AM), so it was convenient for night shift. During my extended stay for Nuclear power plant outage ( 8 weeks), I enjoyed my stay here. I was working on nights so it was very quiet during days ( Good sleep) , and I was able to get room service daily during evening. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who may be looking for Extended stay & travelling. Room rents was very reasonable, ask for weekly or Monthly rate. Tel # (763)295-1111.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryputney58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Monticello
233 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Clearwater
6.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Becker Big Lake
21.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monticello

Address: 200 Oakwood Dr E, Monticello, MN 55362-8926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $70 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monticello 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monticello Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing