We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll go elsewhwere next time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Ranch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Ranch
Ranked #14 of 16 Restaurants in Montevideo
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'll go elsewhwere next time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had to wait for staff to greet us at the door - there was a couple ahead of us still waiting. She was doing something in the kitchen. The shift mgr called into the kitchen that there are customers out here. The food was okay but no "wow" factor to it. The shift mgr did ask if there was a particular type of pizza we wanted - he would make it. We will check out other dining options next time we are in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gumpnpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

we stayed at the Viking Motel next door, it was w/in walking distance and the food was good. Would eat there again, there is also a buffet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fred y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Buffet-Fantastic Specialty Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our favorite, hands down, is the Round-up. Nice selection on the salad bar and pizza buffet. Food has always been hot. If you do not see your favorite pizza on the buffet, ask and they will make it specifically for you, bringing you the first piece straight from the oven.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lowes2435girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Bargain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had the lunch buffet. All you can eat for $7.47, including unlimited soft drink refills. The food was pretty bland, but the price made it a great value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 167Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Ranch also viewed

 
Montevideo, MN
 

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing