We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Pizza Oughta Be”
Review of Jakes Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jakes Pizza
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Montevideo
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Willmar, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like Pizza Oughta Be”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Jakes' recipe reminds me of the first pizza I enjoyed as a kid in the 50's. Thin crust, just the right tomato sauce and great ingredients. It can't be beat!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwilkows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza and excellent service!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Jakes has some of the best pizza in Minnesota. All fresh and healthy toppings. The service is outstanding and the restaurant is spotless. Always a nice treat when I can have Jakes!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly7832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, MN
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is my favorite pizza place in Montevideo! I love the thin crust and they have good sauce. I like sausage with green olives and my kids love the taco pizza. the personal size is nice so each family member can get what they like.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyMontevideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best thin crust pizza around”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We loves Jake's Pizza! Order the thin crust veggie pizza or ask for the pesto chicken. Great historic photos, fast and friendly service, locally owned -- a town institution for more than 30 years!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank riverartisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We like the one in Albert Lea, MN”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This place has the best pizza since I first had pizza back in college in the 50's. The cheese and sauce are so good! And we like the thin crust! We make a point to have Jakes pizza ( on Clark St one half block west of Broadway) whenever we are in Albert Lea or passing thru. Since my husband grew up in this area it is like a second home.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJB5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jakes Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Jakes Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing