We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Montevideo
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 113 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

First night it was very loud. I complained, so when I came back to my room they had moved me to a quieter room. I had about $20 worth of food and drink in the refrig. The maid threw it away. When I complained the counter person didn't really care.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped over for one night in a journey from NY and San Francisco. This hotel was refreshing, beautiful arranged, well positioned and above all clean. The rate was good, and I will make use of the again......friendly staff...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscarsaunderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a lovely, small, and above all quiet hotel, with (in July) views out over a field of corn. Friendly staff, nice décor and comfortable bed. Laundry facility available as well – a bonus when travelling! Good buffet breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathieH396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel with a helpful staff and a very good continental breakfast. The pool area was clean & towels were always available. Upon arrival on Friday evening, the desk clerk only found our reservation for Saturday evening. I explained I had called at a later date to add Friday and had documentation (oops, the person I talked with never got around to entering it in the system). After checking all options, Tiffany made it right for us by upgrading our stay to a poolside room available both nights but at the original rate. Thank you Tiffany - I told the manager what a great job you did.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumpnpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Was in town for a wedding- stayed two nights. We have absolutely no negatives from our time here. Staff was kind. The facilities are all well maintained. Our room was large (including bathroom) and had a comfy bed. View out our window was peaceful. Continental breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family was in town for a graduation party. We stayed one night and had a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and the room very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. My family enjoyed the (warm) pool and hot tub! Also I knew breakfast was included but was pleasantly surprised there was hot food as well! Super nice and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo

Address: 1805 E Highway 7, Montevideo, MN 56265-1718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Montevideo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Montevideo
Price Range: $116 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing