We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most challenging mini golf course”

Big Stone Mini-golf and Sculpture Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most challenging mini golf course”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently played the Big Stone Mini golf course while visiting my children in the Twin Cities.
This was one of the most challenging and fun courses I have ever played.
Add the chicken walking lose around the course and pigs and goats to pet and you have a wonderful few hours of fun family fun.

I was also very impressed by the sculptures incorporated into the course.

The only mini golf course I have ever played with an actual rough as part of the putting area.

I would highly recomend this course for any family with children from age 6 to 30.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JimHager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    24
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really Hot But Great!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

When i arrived here i went up a hill and got the balls and clubs then we went to the first hole we had a really fun time but it was really hot.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chaseisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Incredibly unique and fun”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

This has always been my go-to mini gold course. The sculptures are breathtaking and creatively used throughout the course. Many holes, all super fun. It's a nice place to relax, and if you go at night they have bonfires. The goats are adorable to feed, they also have horses, cats, dogs, chickens, and other animals roaming around. It's a bit far away from where I live, but well worth it. It's family owned, so the service is super friendly. Two thumbs up, keep it up guys!

Helpful?
Thank SansaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

What a unique course! Between the scuptures and the unusual holes, this course is a wonderful treat. Goats,chickens, horses and homemade shuffleboard...what else could a mini golf course need? The #10 hole is a little tricky to find, but we had a wonderful time. Don't really recommend this for kids, but teens and up could be enchanted!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shouldercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unique mini golf”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Fun and artistic. this is part scuplture garden part mini golf and part petting zoo. It gets hot in the summer as there isn't much shade so wear a hat. I think it may be cash only so be prepared. it's not well marked so get good directions before you go.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2dogMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Stone Mini-golf and Sculpture Garden also viewed

 

Been to Big Stone Mini-golf and Sculpture Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing