We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Nearby Hotels
$180
$169
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Landing(Wayzata)(Great Value!)
$239
$215
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
356
147
46
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
147
46
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwavegreat place to staywafflestwin citiesgreat rateeasy accessfree breakfastnice breakfastwaffle makerstay there againbreakfast staffquiet roomthe breakfast areahot breakfastclean roomsking bedgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 572 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I always stay at this Hampton Inn on our way up north for fishing. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is not elaborate but works. But the best thing about the location is that it is near the Ridgedale Mall Macy's Lakeside Grill. The food is good and reasonably priced and they have the best mini popovers with orange butter instead of bread.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post this response. It is grreat to hear that you enjoyed your stay. My team and I plan to take your advice, we are headed over to Macy's for lunch today to try those mini popovers you mentioned.

Sould there be anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Bill

Bill Godbe
General Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

easy in, easy out. would stay again. Stayed on a saturday evening, and arrived late. Clerk found our reservation quickly, with no hassles. Only issue we had was that there was no parking available, so I had to park alongside a curb in the driveway. Room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. This seems to be a nice place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post this response. It is grreat to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I appreciate you mentioning the parking situation and you will be happy to know that plans been made to address this.

Sould there be anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Bill

Bill Godbe
General Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Super Clean! The beds were comfortable, the front desk very helpful and friendly, a good complimentary continental breakfast. All of this and still very reasonably priced! I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 0803kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post this response. It is grreat to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Sould there be anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Bill

Bill Godbe
General Mnager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and very clean. I stayed in the first floor right next to the gym and special event rooms and at first was a little worried about noise, however once the door was closed the room was amazingly quiet. The free breakfast is Ok, your regular pastries, cereal, yogurt and a couple of hot items as well as waffle maker. Very convenient. The gym is small but adequate, parking lot is well lit and even while traveling alone I felt very safe here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your visit to our hotel with the rest of the Trip Advisor community. Safety is something we take very seriously here and I appreciate you mentioning that you did feel safe while our guest. In addition, thank you fo rthe nice comments regarding both our service and clean teams. the work very hard and I will be sure to share your comments with them.

My team and I look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton is just a bit older and not as spiffy as the newer models. The staff is super friendly and polite. The rooms are smallish but ok in appointments and cleanliness. It is not a great hotel by the best standard of Hampton but it is just fine. There is a fridge and a microwave in each room. The parking is good. The air-conditioning is loud which is not so good. Overall it meets general Hampton standard although not the top one by any means.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we would like to invite you to return.

Clean Rooms & Friendly Service - We Guarantee it!

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews