We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn -hidden jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Minnetonka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is located near a freeway and Shopping Mall but you would not know it. Well landscaped with ample parking and friendly/helpful staff. Kim in the eating area is one of the goodwill ambassadors of the hotel. Nicholas on the desk is more than helpful every time we visit. Really pleasant hotel which is why we keep going back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quiter, not that any are very noisy, and you get to look out at a heavily tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to post this review, it is truly appreciated. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it is wonderful to know that the hospitality professionals I have on my team made such a great impression upon you.

The weather is getting warmer and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 546 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great service from the front desk, housekeeping and management. Breakfast was very good. I really enjoyed the variety of items and the Host Kim was extremely friendly, helpful and a joy to be around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience here at the Hampton Inn - Minnetonka, with the rest of the Trip Advisor community.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am always delighted to hear that a team member, such as Kim, made a positive impact on your stay.

We look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Superb value hotel, very clean, new decor, friendly and helpful staff. We arrived early and were allowed to check in well before normal check-in hours, which was helpful as the weather was very cold outside. Excellent bedding, nice business desk, highly recommended for business travelers and those with out kids. Easy access to freeway system, centrally located in a decent neighborhood for those who are not familiar with Minneapolis. Trader's Joe's and a Caribou Coffee are within easy walking distance, and a shopping mall is only a mile or two away.

Room Tip: I don't think there wold be any bad rooms at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Duluth_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor community. It is great to know that we were able to make your trip here a pleasant one, I appreciate your comments regarding the staff and cleanliness of the room; we try to keep it simple here by proving clean, well maintained rooms and professional, friendly service.

My team and I look forward to your return!

With hospitality,

Bill Godbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this Hampton Inn. I travel a lot for work and not all the hotels are great. I found that my room here was very clean and comfortable – way to go housekeeping staff! I truly enjoyed the phenomenal hospitality from the GM –Bill. He was excellent -He made me feel welcome, gave me great directions and suggested wonderful restaurants for me to try out during my stay – way to go Bill! Breakfast was good - they had a nice variety of items to choose from so you can start your day off right. I’ll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyJ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, great service, staff and manager were very accommodating.
Breakfast was very good. Nice choice of items from healthy to not so much. Nice variety of coffee.
We had a minor issue with our room and it was resolved promptly and effectively.
Rooms were comfortable. Beds firm, pillows soft.
Got a great rate on a discount travel website too, but the hotel would be worth the standard rate which they charge.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Droolinglooneytunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guests:

It was my pleasure having you and your family stay here. Your comments regarding the facility and staff are much appreciated. It is our goal to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

My team and I look forward to the next time you and your family visit the Minneapolis area.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Decent, cozy and convenient hotel. Close to shopping centers, half an hour far from downtown MSP, half an hour far from MSP Int'l Airport and Mall of America, half an hour far from Albertville Premium Outlets. Amicable staff, spacious and clean rooms. You have 24 hours complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby. My only problem was breakfast: too many calories, no vegetables, no whole wheat bread, no natural juices.
As a whole, this is a good value hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyselfKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I appreciate you mentioning the value and convenience that we offer.

Your comments regarding the breakfast are very insightful and I plan to meet with my vendor to discuss further options.

My team and I look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were very pleased to find this hotel at such a great Friday night rate. When you walk into the hotel lobby you find a warm and very inviting atmosphere with a fireplace and comfortable sitting area. The staff is very professional and greeted us when we entered the hotel. The rooms are very clean and the bed was very comfortable. A hot breakfast is one of the amenities provided by the Hampton Inn. There were many breakfast choices available, the breakfast staff made sure everything was well stocked and the area kept clean. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gswxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minnetonka
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
5.3 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Southwest
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 7 in Saint Louis Park
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-Eden Prairie
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka

Address: 10420 Wayzata Blvd, Minnetonka, MN 55305-1509 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minnetonka)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minnetonka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Minnetonka
Price Range: $80 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka offers the convenience and value you are looking for from a hotel if you are traveling to the Minneapolis area. If traveling for business, you’ll be within minutes of the many major corporate headquarters located in the St. Louis Park, Minnetonka and Golden Valley area. Only 5 minutes from downtown Minneapolis, it is also a great place to explore all of the major attractions like Mall of America or catch a game at one of the sports venues. Enjoy the little extras that make your stay special like free parking, in-room WiFi, and hot breakfast. Come check us out for your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minnetonka Hotel Minnetonka
Minnetonka Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing