We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Sesame chicken”
Review of Wanderers Garden - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wanderers Garden
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the Sesame chicken”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Yes the decor and furnishings are pretty tired but the food is great, especially the sesame chicken. The buffet at lunchtime is also a good deal. If they could just invest some TLC on the dining environment, they would be a 5-star choice.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loopjammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I think this restaurant Wandered off from the health dept radar.”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Needless to say, I am not a fan and I wish for a much better asian experience in the Ridgedale area besides this and Big Bowl. Wanderers has made me sick and I'll never go back, unless it burns down and a completely new kitchen, menu, and chef magically appear. Too harsh? I don't like to settle for just getting by with my food choices and this restaurant needs to get checked in on by the what's her name... Tabitha from cable tv. the lady that makes over hair salons. I think she's branched out and is doing restaurants now too. Hopefully she shuts this one down for a make over soon.

Helpful?
Thank crimsonrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Could be heaven or this could be..”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My husband looked a bit worried but it turned out to be a very pleasant evening - everyone really liked what they ordered. Waitress was very sweet and helpful, I asked about something that wasn't on menu and they made it. Reasonably priced. Would go back at lunchtime just for the shrimp fried rice. We will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cascade98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Decent food, not spectacular, a little overpriced”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

After waiting for about 3.5 minutes at the front desk with no employees anywhere in sight, I was seated. The menu is solid, but the prices are pretty high. On the good side, you get a lot of food. The food was decent, but nothing very notable. I'd rather have less food that was superb, but it was still decent. I'd come back for lunch, but probably not for dinner--I can find a more enjoyable $25 dinner elsewhere.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeneric717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice new Dim Sum entrant for west side”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Delighted to have an authentic style Dim Sum place on west side of town. Dim Sum served from the carts on weekends and holidays. Quality was good, but not the best in Twin Cities. May get better with more customer volume. Twin City Dim Sum still can't compare to NYC, Toronto or Hong Kong, but with new competition like this MN Dim Sum is slowly improving. Service was very attentive - almost too eager. Best items were meatballs, fresh soy milk, dessert items.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hsingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wanderers Garden also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing