We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christos is authentic”
Review of Christos

Christos
Ranked #11 of 89 Restaurants in Minnetonka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Smith Mountain Lake, VA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Christos is authentic”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We love Christos! When their only restaurant was downtown, we never quite made it, but in Minnetonka, it is accessible, affordable and delicious. It is part of our annual trek to Minnesota for the State Fair, and we have not been disappointed. The Saganaki (flamed cheese) is a favorite, always a treat and something most people have never tried. The soups were outstanding - kebabs were great. Crab cakes some of the best ever tasted. All in all, we really enjoy the atmosphere, the casual yet respectful feeling. Patio dining is also a plus - unless it is over 90, as it was this visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsKerren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
161 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Terrific Greek food, and always predictably great!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The gyros dinner is probably our all around family favorite, but for myself I vote for any of their lamb dishes. They often have an amazing rack of lamb, as well as a lamb shank, and both are always prepared to perfection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Gyros!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped in here for the first time last weekend. We had heard they had fantastic Calamari. My husband loved it. They have turned some of the dinners/meals into appetizers, so you can try a few out. The sausage (sorry, don't know the greek word!) was spicy and very good and he Gyro meat was perfectly seasoned. Drinks are a bit spendy, but well poured. Service was great. Thanks Andrew...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoulek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great greek food, good selection”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Easy to reach and park, had great Greek food right here in Minnetonka area. Great selection. Good coking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“my new favorite restaurant!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

i had the sampler plate (one of many). good portion and very tasty. angie my server was right on top of everything.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgran100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christos also viewed

 

Been to Christos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing