We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentines weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stacy's Grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stacy's Grille
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cross Street: I-169 & Londonderry/ Bren Rds
Transit: Located on a bus route
Miltona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Valentines weekend”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Grille was excellent should be rated one of Minneapolis or Minnetonkas top 10 places to eat! Cannot say enough how great the food and staff were.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

They had a very nice continental buffet breakfast. The potatoes and sausage were delicious. Only thing was the food wasn't promptly restocked. When I went up, there was barely anything left in the pans...so I went back to my seat and waited...after about 20 minutes, I had to ask the wait staff to refill the items.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kobe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, General Manager at Stacy's Grille, responded to this review, October 13, 2015
Jeff, Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant; while it is true, we have been under renovation for some time, we are excited about our new look and more open space. In early November, we are changing our restaurant name and menu and have hired a new Executive Chef. I would love to buy you dinner, lunch, or cocktails next time you have an opportunity to try us and hear your feedback- please feel free to contact me upon your return. You may reach me at laura.l.garcia@marriott.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Very very nice atmosphere too”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I only ate here once and the salad was great.
The staff all were happy, smiling and very friendly and efficient.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lollypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Undercooked and slow”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Both of our entres, one slamon and one steak were horribly overpriced-over 25 bucks for both. Didn't come with a salad or soup. Lettuce was brown and was sent back but still was charged for it. Simple side dishes: one fingerling potato and one broccoli-both were next to raw. Server must have been the bartender as well. Staffing is an issue I assume. Overall and waste of time and money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daphadyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food, pretty slow service”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I think the food was good. We were there this past weekend. It was very quiet. I couldn't believe more people weren't there for Valentine's day. We both enjoyed our meals. However, the service was pretty slow. We weren't in any hurry, and enjoyed the leisurely meal, but I think we sat 1/2 hour before we got any bread or apps. If you can put up with slow service, ghost-town type environment, you will enjoy the food. I thought food was pricey but we had a coupon which helped. My DH said he wouldn't get his entree again but enjoyed his app. Nice server. Request for menu ahead of time via fax was disregarded - we still chose to eat there. On the fence about recommending. It's probably worth trying once if you haven't been to see how your experience is.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stacy's Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing