We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class pub”

Gold Nugget Tavern and Grille
Ranked #3 of 92 Restaurants in Minnetonka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We kept the old handcrafted favorites: the signature burgers, sandwiches, hand cut fries. And added a surprise or two: Elk burger, house made bacon? Hello. And just wait until you see the 1880's bar and enjoy our happy hour specials Monday - Friday from 3-6 and 2-5 on weekends. Bring the family, the friends, the neighbors. Private room available with seating for 50 or cocktail parties for up to 75. Full service patio and deck.
Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First class pub”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Every item on the menu is great. I like the simple hamburger best. Super fish & chips, great appetizers, excellent beer menu. Specialties include sweet potato fries, perfect cole slaw, home quality grilled cheese sandwich and tomato soup. Macaroni and cheese is shockingly good. Beautiful outside tables. Extreme quality restroom. This is the sign of place that takes everything seriously. It's very busy... but the hosts make you comfortable. Very good staff that does not change... another indicator of quality. Value is high.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rperschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    64
    29
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch and happy hour”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We love coming here for happy hour and lunch. Things we like are any of the burgers, the roast turkey sandwich, soups, and salads. Also a very good selection of beer. We haven't tried any of the dinner entres because there just seem to be other places to go for dinner. They also have a good happy hour. Try the stadium burger!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not as Good as the Original”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Too upscale and pricey. It was better as a hole-in-the-wall.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HowdyDoody4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK, but not worth the 'new' hype”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have been here 3 times since the restaurant remodeled/reopened. The atmosphere is pretty good, service good, but the food is just OK. The stuffed burgers really don't have a lot of stuffing, and for the price there are other spots which are better and cheaper.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chante26
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice family atmosphere”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We went here for the first time. My husband did not care for the ribs, but I thought the hamburger was fine and the french fries were delicious. Very friendly service.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chante26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold Nugget Tavern and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Gold Nugget Tavern and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing