We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service”

Redstone American Grill
Ranked #7 of 89 Restaurants in Minnetonka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 394 and Ridgedale Drive
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I've visited Redstone several times and has always enjoyed atomosphere. I usually visit during the lunch hour and order the grilled meatloaf which is so delicious. The waiters and waitresses are so, so friendly and attentive. Actually the restaurant reminds me of a sophisticated cabin with fireplaces. I recommend any Ridgedale shopper to try it and it's conveniently across Ridgedale Drive across the street from the Sears and JCPenney's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charmaine2574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    58
    28
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
145 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food and wine!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Had another great meal last night. Imaginative entrees with fresh ingredients. Grilled fish is outstanding! Wine list is superb as well.

Helpful?
Thank Dave TN Y Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently good food and good service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Reliable and enjoyable. The outdoor seating on the patio is a must in the warmth of our Minnesota fall.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistency is the key!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

If you need to dine out or take out for dinner more than 3 times a week, this is one of the restaurants you can rely on. They offer home-style food, e.g., chicken noodle soup, salads, and burgers, but with a little professional touch. The quality of their food is consistent, so you know what you expect and do not easily get tired of it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YJCinMinnetonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Artesian Cheese plate is awesome!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been to both the Maple Grove and Ridgedale locations several times. A great start to our meal was the artesian cheese plate. A mix of flavors with a few sips if wine prepared our palates for the main course. Rotisserie chicken, prime rib or french dip sandwich are my favorites.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redstone American Grill also viewed

 

Been to Redstone American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing