We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Minnetonka
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Convenient and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We like to stay here when we come to visit family. It is easy and convenient to find, there are easy food options nearby (Caribou Coffee, Jimmy Johns) and there is an excellent walking trail behind the hotel that is really nice to use - especially after a long car trip.

I think they charge too much - and that's too bad. It is a good hotel, and we like it. They could update their breakfast though - and have more fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
22
11
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. The hotel is very convenient to family. This hotel fills up fast during the week for business travel. We've found their prices to be too expensive for us for this brand. We expect to pay $100 -$135 a night. Even with a discount (AAA) this hotel is asking and getting $165 - $230. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast choices were good except they ran out of pancakes for three days. (They could have pulled the pancake maker...no one would be the wiser) We'll be moving on to another hotel from now on

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Booboo6737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Booboo6737,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. I am glad you appreciated our friendly staff service. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you were not fully satisfied with the value of our hotel. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The beds were Comfortable and the rooms were clean
There were Great breakfast choices - meat, egg, pancakes, cereal, warm cinnamon rolls(these were the best)
Quiet - our room was next to the elevator and we could not hear it
Friendly

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LRCBME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a small snafu at check in with room rate but they honored the price I was originally told. They have recently renovated and it was very nice for a $100 room. There were still some small things to do but overall great! Nice lobby. Lots of places to sit. Did not stay for breakfast but did check it out and was impressed with it as well.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank angusoaks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zearing, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I don't like going out to town for business. When i do i just want it to feel like home. Thats exactly what the Holiday Inn Express in Minnetonka felt like. The staff was amazing specially Hannah, she will do whatever she can to make sure your stay is the best it can be. If you have questions she is happy to answer anything as i don't know my way around very well in the cities. I was so impressed on the cleanliness of the hotel as well. I really have nothing but great things to say about this place!! Thanks for providing such great service to your guests, and genuinely caring about them having a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Derek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

HI Express properties are consistently good for me. This one had a spacious room, comfortable easy chair, and located close to good restaurants. For business on the southwest side of Twin Cities, it's a good choice, and I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carlsonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've spent most of the last month at this hotel for work. Awesome staff, who now know my name every time I check in. The hotel had a grand reopening party while I was there, so we got to see the staff recognized for their excellent customer service during the upheaval of a total hotel makeover.

The rooms are comfy, the bed and pillows are great for sleeping in and the free breakfast is pretty darn amazing.

While it's not too close to many restaurants for a person who doesn't want to rent a car in a huge city, there are a few places close by, including a Jimmy John's sandwich shop, a restaurant/sports bar with very good food called Jimmy's, a cool restaurant bar with a beer garden called Pairings and a Caribou coffee. Like I said, all good, but when staying there 5 nights out of 7 for over a month, I'm getting a little tired of what's right there.

But, it's very close to many corporate facilities, and despite being mostly full while I've been there it has been quiet for the most part, which allowed me to do my work and sleep with no problems.

I'm home this week, and it's kind of a bummer to have to find my own breakfast, make my own bed and clean my own bathroom.

Miss you guys, see you next week! Julie B~ American Family Insurance

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms do not face the sign or the flood light that illuminates it. Upgrading to a suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheekyDiva18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minnetonka
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
0.7 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka

Property: Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Address: 10985 Red Circle Dr, Minnetonka, MN 55343-9105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minnetonka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Minnetonka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy a cozy new look throughout the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, in a totally smoke free environment. For business or pleasure you'll find state of the art features you expect from a great hotel.Featuring the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, we have added wireless Internet to our already wired rooms and a new business center with PrinterOn capabilities. Conveniently located on the corner of hwy 62 and Shady Oak Rd. just one mile east of I-494 and adjacent to Opus Office Park. Whether traveling for business or leisure our easy on/ off access from hwy 62 to hwy 212 or hwy 169 only gives more accessibility to any venue you may want to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis-Minnetonka Hotel Minnetonka
Holiday Inn Minnetonka
Minnetonka Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing