We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B Will be back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed June 3, 2012

200 metres from Pacific Harbour golf and country club, beautiful setting very quiet and relaxing. We stayed in the zen room for one night and were completely blown away by how homely and welcome we were made from the moment we arrived. Tanya is doing a great job, will return again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 44 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

What a lovely place to stay and celebrate 4th anniversary with my loved one!
The house is so well appointed. We stayed in the Zen room with a king size bed, a spa and access to the pool directly from sliding door.
Bed was comfie, plush towels and nice touches all around (won't tell you so you ahve the surprise too!).
Huge sauna, tropical pool and outdoor spa were all used and enjoyed....
The continental breakfast hamper was simple fare.
Quiet place to have a good night sleep and easy access to Bribie island the next day to explore at leisure. One day was enough and we were lucky that we had the place to ourselves as the other tenants had left early...:)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozmanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed one night in the Lily Room - very comfortable and clean. We loved the house with the many chill out areas! Where you can sit, relax and enjoy the quiet. The owner was friendly, very helpful and provided a great service even though we arrived early in the evening

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed for a much needed weekend get away at Avon lodge. The zen room was so lush and comfortable I savored every minute I was there!! The house was lovely... lots of little chill out areas. Even though there was someone else staying there we hardly noticed them and felt right at home.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassarellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed for a wedding (at the Pacific Harbour Golf and Country Club). Our requirements for accommodation - somewhere close preferrably walking distance (as taxis are near impossible on Bribie Island), somewhere affordable, and somewhere that has a one night minimum stay (alot of places had minimum 2 night policies).
Avon Lodge ticked all the boxes, and it was absolutely stunning! There was also a 24 hour "help yourself" policy to tea, coffee, fruit and yummy chocolate biscuits!
The Country Club was also so beautiful, we would love to go back there for a weekend getaway and head to the Country Club for 18 holes and a dinner out!
Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Book early as there are only 3 or 4 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Avon Lodge boasts friendly owners and palace like surroundings- exceptional quality of rooms, services and visitor "bonuses"! Luxurious and so comfortable- i am already looking at the next time i can travel to Bribie to stay there again!! thank you for looking after us so very well!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaSmith1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed one night at Avon Lodge after attending a wedding at the nearby Golf Club. Location was great. Could walk to facility. The B & B was great, clean and had a very relaxed atmosphere. Met Tanya upon arrival and she was very welcoming. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0d_Shar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banksia Beach
2.2 mi away
Bribie Island Hotel Motel
1.9 mi away
The Gums Anchorage
The Gums Anchorage
#6 of 10 in Bribie Island
23 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bribie Waterways Motel
Bribie Waterways Motel
#1 of 2 in Bribie Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat
4.2 mi away
On the Beach Resort
On the Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Woorim
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Golfer's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Banksia Beach
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 132 Avon Ave, Banksia Beach, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Bribie Island > Banksia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Banksia Beach
Price Range: $117 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy gracious luxury in our 4 star bed and breakfast where a mix of ultra modern design and old fashioned services blend hand in hand.Here at Avon Lodge we take pride in offering a relaxing atmosphere for people who just want to get away for a night or two, but also offer a special range of packages. So if you are celebrating a special event, or looking for something a little different, we have a lot to offer.We offer a yummy & healthy continental breakfast, included in the room price and served in the dining room or alfresco by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing