We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bribie Waterways Motel(Bribie Island)
$87
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Caboolture Gateway Motel(Caboolture)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caboolture Motel(Caboolture)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caboolture Riverlakes Motel(Caboolture)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaVida on Anzac(Redcliffe)(Great Value!)
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
35
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bspa bathavon lodgefirst classbribie islandlovely placepeaceful staycup of coffeecomfortable bedzen roomon arrivaloutdoor arearelaxing weekendwithin walking distancequiet locationgolf clubthank you so much
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 46 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed for a wedding (at the Pacific Harbour Golf and Country Club). Our requirements for accommodation - somewhere close preferrably walking distance (as taxis are near impossible on Bribie Island), somewhere affordable, and somewhere that has a one night minimum stay (alot of places had minimum 2 night policies).
Avon Lodge ticked all the boxes, and it was absolutely stunning! There was also a 24 hour "help yourself" policy to tea, coffee, fruit and yummy chocolate biscuits!
The Country Club was also so beautiful, we would love to go back there for a weekend getaway and head to the Country Club for 18 holes and a dinner out!
Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Book early as there are only 3 or 4 rooms
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Avon Lodge boasts friendly owners and palace like surroundings- exceptional quality of rooms, services and visitor "bonuses"! Luxurious and so comfortable- i am already looking at the next time i can travel to Bribie to stay there again!! thank you for looking after us so very well!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaSmith1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed one night at Avon Lodge after attending a wedding at the nearby Golf Club. Location was great. Could walk to facility. The B & B was great, clean and had a very relaxed atmosphere. Met Tanya upon arrival and she was very welcoming. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0d_Shar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

we only wanted a single night on bribie and there is limited single night accomodation. I was nervous about staying at a bed and breakfast because i thought it was going to feel like i was in someones house. I felt the complete opposite - very relaxed. Thoroughly enjoyed to spa and sauna. We recieved a breakfast hamper and ate breakfast near the pool, the muffins were fantastic!! Overall, beautiful environment, very friendly. If you are looking for somewhere easy going and relaxed this is the place for you. If you are used to 5 star service this place may be too easy going for you but the atmosphere is definately 5 star to me.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun22264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed at Avon Lodge for one night and found it very affordable and friendly. An older couple were there when we arrived and I thought it was Tanya's parents? They seemed like they were very comfortable.....we stayed in the room with the spa which was very clean great TV and spa and we had no problem with not using it after a certain time...We felt like mum and dad were sleeping next door.....Breakfast was great although I would have preferred a menu hanging on the door as you did feel like you couldn't ask for different things when Tanya came to make it.....overall we had a nice time and would book again hopefully with another couple who were a bit younger than ma and pa next door.....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katz00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews