We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This B&B is the perfect getaway spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“This B&B is the perfect getaway spot!”
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Avon Lodge boasts friendly owners and palace like surroundings- exceptional quality of rooms, services and visitor "bonuses"! Luxurious and so comfortable- i am already looking at the next time i can travel to Bribie to stay there again!! thank you for looking after us so very well!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaSmith1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed one night at Avon Lodge after attending a wedding at the nearby Golf Club. Location was great. Could walk to facility. The B & B was great, clean and had a very relaxed atmosphere. Met Tanya upon arrival and she was very welcoming. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0d_Shar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2010

we only wanted a single night on bribie and there is limited single night accomodation. I was nervous about staying at a bed and breakfast because i thought it was going to feel like i was in someones house. I felt the complete opposite - very relaxed. Thoroughly enjoyed to spa and sauna. We recieved a breakfast hamper and ate breakfast near the pool, the muffins were fantastic!! Overall, beautiful environment, very friendly. If you are looking for somewhere easy going and relaxed this is the place for you. If you are used to 5 star service this place may be too easy going for you but the atmosphere is definately 5 star to me.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fun22264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed at Avon Lodge for one night and found it very affordable and friendly. An older couple were there when we arrived and I thought it was Tanya's parents? They seemed like they were very comfortable.....we stayed in the room with the spa which was very clean great TV and spa and we had no problem with not using it after a certain time...We felt like mum and dad were sleeping next door.....Breakfast was great although I would have preferred a menu hanging on the door as you did feel like you couldn't ask for different things when Tanya came to make it.....overall we had a nice time and would book again hopefully with another couple who were a bit younger than ma and pa next door.....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katz00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Bribie Island does not have one night stays in 99% of the accommodation choices. We were there for a wedding and only needed overnight accommodation.
We also stayed their with another couple which were friends of ours.
Tanya from Avon Lodge is wonderful, friendly and efficient. Was thoughtful with our check in time.
It is a four bedroom house and the owners do not live there, so we didnt feel like we were imposing in someones private space. The decor is calming and relaxing and there are plenty of spaces for privacy.
We stayed in the Jasmine room, it is quite small with a small ensuite, but it was only to sleep in. A great size TV on the wall and fluffy bathrobes in the cupboard which we all ended up putting on at the end of the night.
The rest of the living areas in the house are a great size. Very large and comfortable well looked after furniture and spotless.
The outdoor area is fantastic and a great place to have a quiet drink or coffee in the morning.
It is a bit far from the main part of Bribie Island but it only cost $20.00 in a taxi to get to the Jetty on the Bay side. But having said that it is very quiet with no traffic noise or people walking past in the middle of the night.
The only thing that needs improving is breakfast. Tanya was fantastic in asking what we would like but it kind of felt like mum was making us breakfast. I would of preffered a selection of cereals on the bench or table, with bread out to make toast with a range of condiments. Or an even better idea a door hanger which we would leave on the outside of our rooms with our breakfast order and time on it. I really felt like hash browns, toast and cereal but I felt like I was intruding if I asked for more than the two peices of toast I had. The table also wasnt set and we had to take our own placemats, cutlery and napkins out with us. We also made our own coffees and poured our own juices.
Other than this one thing the stay was very enjoyable. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Free15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We were on Bribie Island for a wedding and stayed in this B'nB for a couple of nights.

The selection of accommodation on Bribie Island is quite limited and this B'nB is a welcome addition to the range. The house is nicely furnished and the layout is good. The owner is welcoming and very friendly.

However, the house is situated in a residential area quite a distance from the main beach and recreation attractions and you definitely need your own transport. Unfortunately you can hear a lot of what is going on in the neighbouring room, especially if the fellow guests decide to use the spa bath in the middle of the night! Our room was not serviced during our two night stay and we were not informed that this would be the case. Breakfast is a very casual affair - nothing is laid out, nor is the table made up and you merely tell the owner what you would like and she will prepare it for you.
We have stayed in B'nB's many times before and this is the first time that we have encountered this.

Avon Lodge is good value and could be a lovely place to stay if the attention to detail was improved.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeBee31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2010

The house is well laid out with beautiful decor that makes you feel welcome and at ease. The bed was exquisitely comfortable in a room with all the little luxuries.
In the morning when we finally got out of the spa and emerged from our room our lovely hostess was waiting to make us a full cooked breakfast with all the trimmings! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulwinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banksia Beach
2.7 mi away
Bribie Waterways Motel
Bribie Waterways Motel
#1 of 2 in Bribie Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
4.2 mi away
On the Beach Resort
On the Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Bribie Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bribie Island Hotel Motel
2.8 mi away
On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island
1.9 mi away
The Gums Anchorage
The Gums Anchorage
#9 of 10 in Bribie Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 132 Avon Ave, Banksia Beach, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Bribie Island > Banksia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Banksia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy gracious luxury in our 4 star bed and breakfast where a mix of ultra modern design and old fashioned services blend hand in hand.Here at Avon Lodge we take pride in offering a relaxing atmosphere for people who just want to get away for a night or two, but also offer a special range of packages. So if you are celebrating a special event, or looking for something a little different, we have a lot to offer.We offer a yummy & healthy continental breakfast, included in the room price and served in the dining room or alfresco by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing