We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Minneapolis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location in Minneapolis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I really liked the location of the hotel for business downtown. The staff was polite and professional. I ate breakfast in the restaurant a couple of times and a had a few beers over at the bar and it was a pleasant experience.

My room was large but too close to the elevator for my tastes but very clean (possibly a bit dark for some). They were fully booked, so I didn't have much choice in it. I wasn't too happy about paying $19 for parking but I guess that's the going rate.

Overall, a decent choice if you are working nearby.

Room Tip: Get away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HenHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay and I think your words "Great location in Minneapolis" are correct. Our downtown location is ideal for business and leisure travelers coming to Minneapolis. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient restaurant and lounge a couple times and that you experienced great service in the hotel. We hope you visit us again the next time you are in Minneapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    326
    128
    77
    45
See reviews for
177
177
46
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a place especially well suited to accommodating multiple guests. The value is high with spacious rooms and the additional couch bed. There are also two flatscreens which is great when you don't want to compromise on what to watch. It is important to note that staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great for those that want to experience the multicultural cuisine the town has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Ben,

Thank you for the great review and giving our hotel the highest ranking it can achieve. Indeed our location and all-suite accommodations make our hotel a great choice for people visiting downtown Minneapolis. However, your comments about our friendly staff is what makes us celebrate the most. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Several of us traveled to Minneapolis for a softball tourney and stayed at the Doubletree Suites. The customer service was way above board and the staff bent over backwards to help us. Anita at the front desk was always there with a smile, a helpful and friendly attitude as well as working hard to make sure we were comfortable and happy with our stay. Kevin in the Lot 57 bar was equally as helpful and positive in his efforts and attitude. I cannot say enough about the staff and these two are great examples of what one can expect to experience.

The room was in great shape and always cleaned upon our return. We never lacked any towels and we could tell that the housekeeping staff took great pride in ensuring that their customers were taken care of.

The location of the hotel was great as well. It was very easy to get to where we needed too and a plethora of bars, restaurants and clubs were all within a 10 minute walk.

If you need to be in downtown Minny and want a quality stay I would highly recommend the Doubletree.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Matt,

Thank you for the review and recommending our hotel. That is a great compliment and we appreciate it very much. We will be sure to celebrate with the associates you mentioned and once again thank you for the business. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town for softball or any other reason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very comfortable suites with LOTS of space. Great bed! Very friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distance to dining and convention center. Great lobby area with room to sit and visit with friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 60leighl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and giving our hotel the highest possible rating. I am happy that you appreciated our large suites and comfortable lobby area. Our staff strives daily to provide great hospitality and I am glad that you experienced it while visiting our great downtown location. Thank you again for your business and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Double Tree in downtown Minneapolis was the ideal hotel for business travel. Enjoyable staff, nice rooms, convenient location, well appointed. Wish there were a shuttle to/from airport, but all in all a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Janet,

Thank you for your review and your business. Your comments about us being the "ideal hotel" makes us very proud. Our location is perfect for the business and leisure traveler and our spacious suites allows room to work and relax. Thank you again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel room was outstanding - lots of space and nice separation between living area and bedroom/bathroom area. Easy to have guests in without feeling like they are intruding. Very comfortable bed, two TVs, and many more conveniences.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
David,

Thank you for staying with us and the great comments about our hotel. I agree that our spacious suites are perfectly designed for our guests to unwind and relax. Whether you are visiting for one night or one week you will feel comfortable with the extra space as well as a great location. Please visit us again on your next trip to Minneapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

First, they didn't offer a cookie at check in. The room itself was an odd layout. It was an accessible room. The rooms need to be updated, the grout in the bathroom was nasty, room needed painting, etc. All of the staff were very friendly. It's a good location downtown with plenty to do around it. Offers only self parking.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JoshCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
I apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. We did not provide a great first impression by failing to deliver our world famous cookie. In addition, the suite did not meet the standards you expect and that we expect. I appreciate your kind words about the great service our staff provided but we definitely want to be more than average at all times in all areas of the hotel. If you would give us the honor to be our guest again please reach out to me directly and I will help you with your reservations. Thank you again for the feedback and for staying with us.

Patrick B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Millennium Minneapolis
#13 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Address: 1101 Lasalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing