We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff - very Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff - very Welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. All the athletes where here and most of the families. The room and accommodations were certainly very good - but what sets this hotel out from all others was the caring, welcoming, helpful staff. Everyone - hotel desk, housekeeping, and restaurant staff - was just fantastic. The hospitality was second to none. They were very helpful and accommodating to our large group of athletes and families. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Lisa,

Thank you for the excellent review regarding our staff. While it is great to hear that our suites exceeded your needs, we take even more pride in the service and hospitality that our staff provided to you and your team. I will share your comments with our entire team so they can continue to build on their success. Once again, thank you for the feedback and I hope the tournament was a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    327
    131
    81
    46
See reviews for
180
181
46
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel seemed to be new with regards to furnishings and common areas and the room was huge! The bed was comfortable and clean. Some hotels it's never fun to work from the room because there is no distinction between room and desk. This hotel allowed a large comfortable living room space that also served as a work-space without interfering with sleeping quarters. The front desk staff was very accommodating and who doesn't love a warm chocolate chip cookie on arrival!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank aj61300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 Star review. I am glad to hear that you appreciated our large suites as they are important to be able to relax and work. All of our suites have separate sleeping and living areas. Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Minneapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, IA
Level Contributor
159 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stay at this hotel every time I visit Minneapolis. The rooms are all suites and updated. Separate sitting area is popular with our family, as we don't all wake up at the same time. The location is a few blocks away from the busy parts of downtown, it is a quieter neighborhood. There is an excellent English pub (Brits) right behind it. I recommend this hotel for business, family or sports travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exacta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for giving our hotel the highest possible rating. I agree that our location is ideal for both the business and leisure traveler as we are in the heart of downtown. Our service and cleanliness are always at the forefront of what we do on a daily basis and I am happy to hear that your experience was a good one. Your recommendation is the highest praise we can receive. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very poor climate control in the rooms and housekeeping took all day (twice) to clean my room. On both occasions I had to call the front desk to get attention from housekeeping. Internet service is expensive in the room and slow in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Scott,

Thank you for the feedback and I apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. We strive to provide great service to all of our guests and we obviously fell short with our housekeeping service. We will utilize your information to continue to improve in the future. Please visit us again when in the downtown Minneapolis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanlontown
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We enjoy this hotel for its location which is close to Target Field and to some of our favorite restaurants. It's nice to have the extra room that has a refrigerator, sofa sleeper and an extra tv. You receive warm cookies upon your arrival which is a nice treat. Parking is reasonable compared to the Marriotts in Minneapolis. Friendly staff but a bit slow checking us in.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I agree that our location is great for people not only visiting Target Field but Target Center, Orpheum Theater, and many local businesses and restaurants. Our large suites are perfect for people to unwind and relax. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Minneapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

From the warm cookies to the extra cozy bed and unexpected extra living room in my room, this hotel was such a great experience. Super quiet, super comfy... my only disappointment was that neither tv in room was high definition. Loved the fire place in the lobby. Was also so happy that the window in the room opened... great for cold weather sleeping!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Shloe,

Thank you for the great review about our hotel and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. All of our rooms have separate bedroom and living room areas to help our guests work and relax. I apologize for the problems with your TV's as we do carry limited HD channels. We will be increasing the number of HD channels in the future as well. Once again, thank you for the great ratings about our service and cleanliness and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend In, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Arrive on time and found that the room assigned to me was not what I asked for called the front dest and was met on the same floor with keys to a new room with in minutes. Room was spacious with all that my wife and I needed, except that I could not control the heat. made do by opening the window.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Walter,

Thank you for the review and for rating our service and cleanliness the highest possible. It is great to hear that our team quickly corrected the room type error to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the future and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#13 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#18 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Address: 1101 Lasalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing