We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“medical over nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“medical over nighter”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I found it extremely comfortable accommodations. Both queen beds were great. The room, halls and common areas were clean. I found the sitting/ lounging area comfortable and homey. Good price. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will make it a point to stay at a Hilton whenever I travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 672paulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. It is great to see that you gave us the highest rating possible for everything from cleanliness to service. We hope your visit to Minneapolis was successful and we hope to see you again when you visit our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    331
    131
    83
    48
See reviews for
184
183
48
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a great hotel with a great staff. They treat you wonderful. The amenities are very nice, rooms are quite and they want to help you with any thing that you may need. The hotel is very clean and the food at the hotel restaurant was excellent. They had a happy hour that had some great wines. The business center was neat and clean and they have a wireless code that you use to print presentations from your room which was convenient. The Target headquarters is directly across the street and a cool Mexican Restaurant bar on the first floor directly across so that you can have some choices to eat from. This makes it very easy and the Metro comes down town from the Mall of America which is right near the airport so you can actually pick it up from the Mall of American because that is the Metro's last stop. My room had a desk and a living room with a separate area for the bedroom which was nice and a TV in both rooms. I will definitely stay here again and believe it to be an excellent value and it makes it easy for checking out when you have an appointment across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Debra,

Thank you for the 5 Star review. Our location and business services are a great compliment to the hospitality we provide. Target Headquarters along with many other companies are very close to our hotel which is ideal when in town on business. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Happy Hour. Once again, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you on your next visit to Minneapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake mills, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The staff makes you feel special. The staff is very attentive for special needs . I visit Minneapolis for business monthly and stay here. They clean the room when it is convenient for you, all I have to do is talk to the supervisor on the floor. There is value in their consistency of service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Brian,

Thank you so much for the great review and kind words about our staff. We will always do our best to meet our guests special requests and it is great to hear we meet your expectations. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a great place to stay whether your business is in the summer or winter. My last trip was during the time when the high for the day was 4 degrees. Upon arrival I was provided a room that was very warm and comfortable and I was glad to be out of the cold.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Linda,

Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. While I wish I could do something about the weather I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and your room was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you on your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I like this hotel because it is a suite and you can bring food or beverages and not have to eat out all the time. It is located within blocks of anything you need to do downtown. A cheap cab ride or a walk if the weather allows it. The staff is nice and it is clean. I think the price is okay for downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Angela,

I appreciate the review and your nice comments about our staff and accommodations. You are correct, our large suites are ideal to make yourself feel at home and our location is perfect when visiting downtown. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I cannot think of a more warm, efficient staff than what was at the Double Tree Hotel in Minneapolis. Instant service when I could not operate the shower head properly. Everyone from front desk, to maids to janitor to chef tried to help when I lost my conducting tuxedo coat. What a great team and accommodations!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard K. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Richard,

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review and the very kind words about our team. I am so happy to hear that our team was able to meet all of your needs and that your visit was a success. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was in town for a trade show and booked the room for a surprisingly cheap rate. When I got to my room I literally called down to the front desk to confirm the rate. It was above and beyond expectations for the cost. I realized later the deal probably had something to do with the fact that it was early February and cold beyond belief. But for the quality, I expected the price to be double. Very nice place with great location. Skip the overpriced breakfast though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Steve,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Our team works hard to provide outstanding hospitality and quality accommodations. It is great to hear that you experienced that on your recent stay with us. Please visit us again and next time we will try to make the weather a little warmer also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#15 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Address: 1101 Lasalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing