We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveler rating
456
366
157
100
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
366
157
100
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesconvention centernicollet mallwithin walking distanceorchestra hallfront desk staffsitting areabreakfast buffetliving roomwould definitely stay here againchecking incoffee makerupon checkparking ramphotel restaurantconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were at the Doubletree or a wedding in the area. The hotel was wonderful. The beds comfortable and the pillows perfect. We had drinks in the bar and service was excellent. The front desk staff always helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Princessbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We appreciate your awesome review! It is very rewarding to hear that you got to see the true colors of our staff and service at the Doubletree Suites in Minneapolis. We try to improve every day and listen to our guest's feedback to train and retrain our staff. I hope you enjoyed the wedding and that we see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Recently stayed here and they were overhauling their computer system. My friend was sent to a room with someone in it. They did not provide cookies or water and room service was closed. The heating would go on and off all night. However, it is a convenient location for downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

I am sorry that your stay with us was not perfect and for the issues you encountered. We did undergo a complete refresh of every computer, printer, and server in the hotel, which forced the front desk to have to run manually for almost 16 hours. This refresh only happens about once every 5 years, and we thought we had been proactive and taken every precaution to ensure this did not affect our guests in any way. Obviously we didn't do as good of a job as we could have. I hope this didn't ultimately ruin your entire stay, and that you will visit us again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Didn't matter that I am a Diamond Hilton member, I was put in a low floor (5th) with barebones amenities. I had requested a high floor. Checked in on a Monday, the people assigning the rooms should be more cognizant of member status. Complained on Tuesday and was moved. OK hotel, nice and spacious rooms. Heating/vent system did not work properly in the room. Close to a ton of restaurants and the Univ of MN. Would have given 4 circle things if my Diamond amenities were provided upon check-in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. As a Diamond member, you realize as much as we should that you have earned certain perks and that these should be executed flawlessly and consistently every time you stay at a Hilton property. We usually do a good job understanding how much business, loyalty, and patronage you show our brand week in and week out. I am very disheartened that we failed to provide you with what you certainly deserve at this point. I hope you give us one more chance. We have a new front office manager who is doing some amazing things and I am confident in our ability to learn from this horrible mistake. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

First time stay at DoubleTre Hilton The reservation was accurate. The check-in was fast and effortless. The room was clean and comfortable. The parking was safe. I will likely stay here again when in Minneapolis. It is close to my clients and located in a good area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marcus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thanks for your comments. We want to "wow" you during your next stay, and though we are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us recently, we sincerely want to exceed your expectations next time. I will do my best to train the staff and continue to focus on the little things that mean everything to show you the type of service I know we can provide. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a very nice experience, close to many places to eat and other places for entertainment. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had breakfast downstairs and it was also very good. Walking distance of the Ophiem and many restaurants!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for sharing your feedback with others. We will strive for a 5 star review next time. We hope to see you again. soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews