We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Will stay again however don't use room service. Very expensive and the 3.95 orange juice was in a bottle.
Beds very comfortable and easy parking in their garage. Nice mini kitchen. Clean an comfortable. I would request a high floor as the street traffic can be a bit on the high side. Near Orchestra Hall and the Convention Center.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacklake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review the Doubletree Suites in Minneapolis. I will certainly take a look at the room service prices, as want this service to been seen as a value for our customers. Thank you for giving us your feedback and for the feedback you have provided other travelers as well. We are all glad that you enjoyed other aspects regarding your stay and hope to see you back for a cookie soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were at the Doubletree or a wedding in the area. The hotel was wonderful. The beds comfortable and the pillows perfect. We had drinks in the bar and service was excellent. The front desk staff always helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Princessbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We appreciate your awesome review! It is very rewarding to hear that you got to see the true colors of our staff and service at the Doubletree Suites in Minneapolis. We try to improve every day and listen to our guest's feedback to train and retrain our staff. I hope you enjoyed the wedding and that we see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Recently stayed here and they were overhauling their computer system. My friend was sent to a room with someone in it. They did not provide cookies or water and room service was closed. The heating would go on and off all night. However, it is a convenient location for downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

I am sorry that your stay with us was not perfect and for the issues you encountered. We did undergo a complete refresh of every computer, printer, and server in the hotel, which forced the front desk to have to run manually for almost 16 hours. This refresh only happens about once every 5 years, and we thought we had been proactive and taken every precaution to ensure this did not affect our guests in any way. Obviously we didn't do as good of a job as we could have. I hope this didn't ultimately ruin your entire stay, and that you will visit us again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Didn't matter that I am a Diamond Hilton member, I was put in a low floor (5th) with barebones amenities. I had requested a high floor. Checked in on a Monday, the people assigning the rooms should be more cognizant of member status. Complained on Tuesday and was moved. OK hotel, nice and spacious rooms. Heating/vent system did not work properly in the room. Close to a ton of restaurants and the Univ of MN. Would have given 4 circle things if my Diamond amenities were provided upon check-in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. As a Diamond member, you realize as much as we should that you have earned certain perks and that these should be executed flawlessly and consistently every time you stay at a Hilton property. We usually do a good job understanding how much business, loyalty, and patronage you show our brand week in and week out. I am very disheartened that we failed to provide you with what you certainly deserve at this point. I hope you give us one more chance. We have a new front office manager who is doing some amazing things and I am confident in our ability to learn from this horrible mistake. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

First time stay at DoubleTre Hilton The reservation was accurate. The check-in was fast and effortless. The room was clean and comfortable. The parking was safe. I will likely stay here again when in Minneapolis. It is close to my clients and located in a good area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marcus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thanks for your comments. We want to "wow" you during your next stay, and though we are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us recently, we sincerely want to exceed your expectations next time. I will do my best to train the staff and continue to focus on the little things that mean everything to show you the type of service I know we can provide. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a very nice experience, close to many places to eat and other places for entertainment. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had breakfast downstairs and it was also very good. Walking distance of the Ophiem and many restaurants!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for sharing your feedback with others. We will strive for a 5 star review next time. We hope to see you again. soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Recently stayed here with husband and family. Total 3 rooms. Great location, close to shopping, restaurants and the Metro Line. We did NOT get the cookie at check in, it would have nice too since we arrived late and it was pouring rain and very windy. We had walked from the Metro station to the hotel. No greeting when we arrived. The front desk and lobby was very quiet. The level of service was really lacking. Our room was nice but on the forth floor and close to the elevator when we had specifically asked that we not be located there. Our room was not clean did not get clean one day even though we left early that morning and came back in afternoon. The bed is very comfortable and the room well equipped with fridge and microwave. Nice shower. Overall a good stay and I'd come back only hope the service staff are better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevator and preferably on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

No matter when you check in, a warm cookie should always be waiting for you. It is not acceptable for any of our guests to ever be deprived of our wonderful chocolate chip and walnut cookies. I apologize for this error and assure you it won't happen again. Our front desk usually does a superior job with attitude, demeanor, and culture. I am sorry that you did not experience us at our full capability. Thanks for your opinion, and we look forward to making things better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,413 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 49 in Minneapolis
749 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 Lasalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $132 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing