We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel, great location, great price, convenient but TIGHT parking...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great hotel, great location, great price, convenient but TIGHT parking...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We came to Minnesota for a Vikings game and we're very pleased with the hotel. Our only gripe was the parking! There is a parking garage available to guests but if you're not in a Vespa or Smart Car, you'll be pulling your mirrors in and holding your breath while trying to maneuver through the parking garage! It's a two way traffic garage, however there are cars parked on the side blocking one of the "lanes".

Do not let this deter you from staying here though. Again- great location, very clean, very nice, can't beat the price! Maybe see if they offer valet to save yourself a parking panic attack.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbuzenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town for the Vikings game. While it is difficult to stop people from parking in "non parking" areas, we still need to do a better job in the future. I am glad that the parking isn't going to deter you from staying with us again. We strive to create life long customers. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    307
    116
    69
    35
See reviews for
157
162
43
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Mills, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A few cleanliness issues with the room aside, it was a wonderful stay, with great staff, and very comfortable beds. I was very pleased with the hotel. I wish there was a non-nut option for the cookie given at check-in, but that is really a minor quibble. Great location downtown, close to food options and the convention center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
It is nice to hear that most of the aspects with your stay were enjoyable. I will certainly place an additional focus on the cleanliness of all of our guest rooms to ensure we clean up our mistakes, no pun attended. The housekeeping department usually does a superior job, so I am sorry that there were some hiccups with your stay. I hope you give us another chance in the future as we would love to have your business again and again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Came to MN for a wedding, and booked a room at this hotel based on its location. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with and the room was very clean. My room was right next to the elevator, which would explain why the noise level was a bit higher than I'm used to. It wasn't the cheapest room either, but the location justified the cost. Definitely not a hotel to avoid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
I hope you enjoyed the wedding and the experience while you were in Minneapolis. We appreciate your business and while things were not perfect with you stay, we are glad you had a good time. We will try as always to improve and get better for next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband, myself, and another couple were in Minneapolis for a Vikings game and chose the Doubletree Suites based on location and reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed with our choice. The rooms were large, very clean and had awesome comfortable beds. We also found the hotel to quiet and we all slept very well. The location was defintely a plus for us as we were able to walk to several bars and restaurants during our two night stay. Our favorite was Brit's Pub which is just around the corner.
Although we did not take advantage of the hotels ammenities, we found the staff to be very friendly, attentive and efficient during check in and out or when we had questions. We will make Doubletree our downtown Minneapolis favorite. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank partyingramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Doubletree Suites while you were in Minneapolis! It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed the area, enjoyed the accommodations we provided you, and that you mentioned the staff. We need you a lot more than you need us, so we try to keep things as fun and upbeat as we can to create an experience with our customers. Please come back and see us again soon! We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently stayed at Doubletree Suites to attend a Twins game and attend a play at the Orpheum Theater. Both were easily walked to, the theater being only 3 blocks, and Target Field a 10 minute walk. The location is a block off of Nicollet Mall, so the dining and shopping choices are good. We had dinner around the corner at Brit's Pub after the game on a Saturday night...we got there about 5:30, and were seated immediately. When we left the lobby was packed, and we were glad we went early. I had booked the hotel with a discount coupon, as well as our AARP rate, and due to overbooking doubles that weekend, the front staff gave us a king suite which was beautiful. All the staff were excellent, and very friendly. The only minor negative was lightweight bed linens, but we used the linens from the pullout sofa which helped. We will definitely stay here again, especially for Twins games and theater..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We truly welcome feedback and constructive criticism with all of our guests so that we can continue to improve and get better with all aspects that we provide. We appreciate you staying with us and hope next year the Twin's will do a little bit better so maybe you'll come see us even more. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here for MLTU convention this past weekend. I can't get over how clean the hotel is . Check in was great and checkout and whenever I had questions they were very helpful . Also walking distance to many downtown locations . Last but not least the chocolate chip cookies yum.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpask70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your great review! It is very satisfying to know that we exceeded your expectations in many different areas. The housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure all areas of the hotel are kept top notch, and the front desk is a great group of humble and vibrant people. We hope to see you back soon, and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel before, but were disappointed this time. The service was poor and we were not offered the signature fresh cookies at the front desk. I may go here again, but hope to receive better service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MHS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. It is very saddening to receive your review. The errors you mentioned are unacceptable and will immediately be rectified. We want to be your only choice for hotels when you come to Minneapolis, and are very grateful that you have continued to stay with us time and time again. Please contact me personally in the future. I will make sure your next stay is flawless and we show you our true colors. I apologize we did not do that on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#14 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
#12 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#13 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Address: 1101 Lasalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing