We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Nearby Hotels
$176
$158
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$249
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$188
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$155
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
457
366
157
100
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
366
157
100
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesconvention centernicollet mallwithin walking distanceorchestra hallfront desk staffsitting areabreakfast buffetliving roomwould definitely stay here againchecking incoffee makerupon checkparking ramphotel restaurantconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

On 8-16-13 and 8-17-13, I had the unique pleasure of staying at the Double tree with my family. The hotel was able to accommodate all of our needs. The Doubletree staff was experienced, nice, and efficient. My family and I had a grand time. Three cheers for the Doubletree and three thumbs up!

Room Tip: We did not go swimming, nor did we use a spa.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

There is no greater feeling in the world to know that we exceeded your expectations in our goal to create a wonderful and memorable hospitality experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share with others your experience at the Doubletree Suites. We have some great sincere employees on the team who want nothing less than to create valuable and caring connections with our customers every stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A brief three generation vacation stay. Nice location, just off the Nicollet Mall. Had one standard room and one 'Apartment Suite', a larger room with a separate bedroom and living room with sofa bed. A+ staff. Small restaurant - only ate the breakfast buffet there using HHonors breakfast certificates. Starbucks also available. Limited parking in their garage, but they provide access to additional spots in a private school lot across the street - a bit awkward to get in though.

Room Tip: Get a apartment suite for extra space.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyleK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We really appreciate your review and for your recent stay with us. While we like a 4 star review, we strive for a 5 star every time. We will certainly take all your comments to heart and use them to retrain the staff, create better processes and accommodations, and improve our entire operation. Please come back and see our improvements soon. We really thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice room-Fire alarms went off in early Am for about an hour..Had to leave our room-go down 10 flights of stairs..Expensive meal for breakfast...Noisy tenants next door to our room..Elevators took their time coming up and down..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

I am so sorry that you had to endure so many undue hardships. We have lots of enhancement projects that are wrapping up around the building, and we picked this week to finish them all, as this was really the only ideal week to finish these projects during a busy summer. It was one of the projects that set off the fire alarm. The projects are finishing up this weekend, and we will have a nice building with no more projects, but I am so sorry that you had to walk down 10 flights of stairs and deal with everything that you had to deal with. We usually run a smooth ship. Please come back and let us show you the type of service and the experience that you deserve and that I know that we are capable of. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The DoubleTree on LaSalle in Minneapolis did a superior job hosting our family and friends during our daughter's wedding. We picked it for location and were so pleased to have it work as a gathering spot. The rooms and the staff were a great asset for the weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Doubletree Suites for your hospitality needs during the wedding weekend. Congratulations to your daughter! I hope the whole event was fantastic. We are so happy that we fulfilled our duty to provide you with exceptional customer service and accommodations. We appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to downtown and the sites. Staff very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very full but when in our room we were not aware of noise; very nice and quiet. Comfortable beds and comfortable clean room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tkgCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

It was our pleasure to serve you! There is no better feeling than to know we succeeded in our mission to provide the best hospitality experience in Minneapolis. Our staff is real and unique, not robotic and monotone. We have an innate passion to help others. I hope we showed you our true colors, and will have a chance to do so in the future as well. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews