We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel and good location to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Trinity, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Decent hotel and good location to downtown”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed here for a week on business at the end of July. The rooms were nicely sized with separate sitting areas from the bedroom and has a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was rather small and older, but served its purpose. The hotel charges for wifi in the rooms, so most people use the free wifi in the lobby. It works, but is extremely slow. If you are in Minneapolis on business, this is very close in proximity to the entire downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeritageSoftail14843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you also for your feedback on the internet. We are currently in process of changing providers to have a faster service for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    336
    132
    87
    51
See reviews for
187
188
48
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Huge rooms - very comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Next to Target Corporation headquarters. Breakfast was OK, but nothing great. Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snorks-ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for review for our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the size of our all-suite hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minong, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed here 2X this summer. The renovation is excellent.

Both nights I stayed, the bed was awesome.

Location is very close to nicollet mall with some great places to hang out.

Room Tip: Be a Honors member
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotthill146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Twin Cities! We appreciate you kind comments about our renovation. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed the Sweet Dreams bed so much; it's a favorite of ours too. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed here two nights during my wedding weekend in addition to 20 other rooms of guests. The cost was $99/night + $17 parking/night for those in the group block for a king or two queen room. For this cost, the value of the rooms was outstanding. They allow up to 6 guests in the double queen room, since there is also a pull out bed in the sofa area. Room interior is nice and upgraded compared to the shabby exterior. Well worth it, for the price and location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eazydp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for your review & for staying with us during your wedding weekend. Congratulations to you and best wishes to your bride. We are so happy to hear that you & your guests enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to hosting you on many anniversaries to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel one night. The front desk staff were friendly. The rooms were nice. It is close to Target Field.

The hotel had several large groups - a wedding party and what appeared to be a graduation party - staying in the hotel. I was woken up a couple of times by the extremely loud noise. it is hard to say how much blame should be placed on the hotel or how much that did to control the noise.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TN-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Minneapolis! Thank you also for your kind comments about the front desk staff. We are so lucky to have a staff of people who make our guests the number one priority. Our sincere apologies about the noise on your floor. Sadly, sometimes others forget they can be heard but please call us anytime this happens & we will happily assist you. We all need our "Sweet Dreams." We look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Nothing major wrong with this hotel, but like others, we feel it could be better. Bar opens at 5pm, but staff member then has to start stocking it, as well as trying to serve drinks and food and room service. The first night we were there, she was on her own and had to keep disappearing and many people came in and left - staffing levels need to be re-thought. To open a bar at 5pm, should mean it is up and running, and ready for business. Unfortunately, second night, we found probably the only hotel that had run out of chicken (not very good at all). Also, other guests advised that for their stay there was no Stella lager and some wines were unavailable. This hotel has good food, but not a huge menu and chicken features on a number of dishes. Frankly, unless you are run on a shoe-string, when you run out or it isn't delivered, you go out and buy it!

Hotel is in a good situation and quality of the food itself was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JstarkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton for your recent trip. Also, thank you for your candid comments regarding your stay; feedback is very valuable to us in order to continue to provide our guests with the best possible experience.

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies that we ran out of chicken while you were here. You are absolutely correct that someone should have gotten out to get more for our guests. Thank you for pointing this out; we will certainly address with the staff. On the positive, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the food quality overall.

Thank you again for visiting us. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I stayed here for a week for a business trip and was pleased with the hotel. It's not a real fancy place, but suitable for my needs. The rooms were spacious and clean. However, my room seem to have a problem with the tempature...it always seemed warm, even though I set the thermostat to 68 degrees. I didn't complain, just dealt with it. The location was great and since I had a car, I paid $17 for in-and-out privileges in the parking garage. Breakfast was ok and there's a Starbuck's attached to the hotel. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LadyTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMNManager, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for making us your home while on your business trip. It was our pleasure to have you. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We are sorry to hear the temperature in your room was problematic. We appreciate you alerting us so that we may correct this issue for a future guest. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 49 in Minneapolis
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,343 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Address: 1101 Lasalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing