We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Millennium Minneapolis
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

In Minneapolis for a conference. Millenium was one of the conference hotels. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel bar had a limited food menu, but very good. Happy hour was fun! Forgot my pen and grabbed one of their's from the room. Leaked all over my shirt pocket, phone, and even my room key. They tried to clean it to no avail. The compensation was reasonable. My only complaint about the hotel is that the lobby was too cold to sit for more than a few minutes. The parking garages does not have a elevator, not a real problem but you have to plan ahead.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tiwahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing the Millennium for your visit to Minneapolis. I am always excited to hear that our staff was warm and accommodating to guests during their stay.
I am so sorry about the pen! I spoke with the manager on duty and was told that we took care of the situation for you.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to the Twin Cities. Feel free to contact me directly to assist with reservation needs.

Thank you,
Katie Neufeld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    204
    82
    29
    21
See reviews for
100
138
35
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have stayed at several hotels with nice amenities, but the Millenium had a few extras that took this from a 4 star to a 5 star experience. The club lounge was awesome (I really appreciated being able to grab a cold drink anytime!) and the breakfast and horderves were all freshly prepared and delicious. The master chef in the restaurant served up some really unique and tasty offerings and all the staff at the hotel were very friendly and attentive. The management team have come up with some nice "extras" that made a big difference. Coming back every evening I'd find the lights had been turned on in my room and the next day's weather report had been placed on my nightstand (along with some delicious chocolates!). Even the ice bucket had been filled in my room! I would definitely recommend the Millenium as an outstanding option when visiting Minneapolis!

Room Tip: If you aren't a member, club level is worth the extra price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The management staff was amazing and very proactive. They were there to welcome my team with positive professionalism. The venue was excellent and was what we expected from this wonderful establishment. I have been here before with my husband and we knew it was going to be good but they did above and beyond our expectations. The wait staff and restaurant staff had our business banquet area prepared well in advance with all the things I could ever wanted. They even branded their staff with my company brand to make us feel welcomed. The food was prepared perfectly in a good timely manner which is all I can ask for. The lighting and ambiance was perfect for the business banquet and the area was a perfect fit. I will definitely be bringing more of my business clients and private meetings here. I would like to thank the front desk staff who was very attentive to our guests and also a few people who helped make sure all this happened perfectly: Fadi(the manager of the food services who helped design our menu), Ted (Executive Chef who prepared the food), and the managers who welcomed us Jamie, Janice, and Jennifer. Thank you for making our banquet a success.

Room Tip: If you have any special requests, go a head and let them know a head of time. I had people with food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenlanternjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed overnight for the first time at the Millennium. We stayed on the club floor, which provided us access to a very nice lounge. What made it special were the two concierges working in the lounge. They went out of their way to greet us and make sure we were waited on. Very friendly, nice and professional!

Room Tip: This is a great hotel to stay at if you want immediate, close access to the shops, restaurants and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smo4010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here at the Millenium Hotel and our stay was nothing short of amazing. The concierges were all wonderful and did seemingly everything they could to make our stay better. First off we arrived via a red eye flight and when we showed up rather than just holding onto our luggage until our original check in time they actually checked us into our room 6 hours early so we could get some sleep. The second day there one of them offered us free tickets to go see the Twins play. It gave us something different to do for a few hours that evening and showed that they were willing to go above and beyond to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. The location is great! You are within walking distance of most of (if not all of) downtown Minneapolis. We filled our days by trying out new restaurants and shopping, and found that the nightlife and bars in the area made those warm summer nights fun. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family and would stay here again myself.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Terrible service! In spite of having made a reservation directly with the hotel several weeks ago, I was told that the hotel was overbooked and no room was available. They sent me to another hotel where I was given a disgusting room that smelled like cigarette smoke. Apparently, there were several other people like me. I would not make another reservation for this hotel that does not honor its own reservations.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotel0guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown
Level Contributor
168 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We were here for a wedding - the dome on the 14th floor offers a spectacular view of the city and is a great venue for it! Staff very helpful and extraordinarily good breakfast - crabs Benedict, breakfast pizza and homemade granola very highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank johnnydogmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#18 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Minneapolis

Property: Millennium Minneapolis
Address: 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2630 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Minneapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Millennium Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minneapolis Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing