We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bigger than our house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Minneapolis
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Ames, IA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bigger than our house”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We happened to check in at a time when the hotel was full, so our reservation was upgraded to The Penthouse! That was a first for us, so as elderly travelers we tried to imagine who would be able to take advantage of the very luxurious suite. With a view of the city and room for many guests, we suppose that a businessperson might want to rent this as his or her home in the city...a place to entertain and invent and dream about what might benefit the company. It's an experience we will never forget...particularly due to the care taken by Anita to see that we were comfortable. She topped our visit with a recommendation to eat breakfast at Hell's Kitchen...probably one of the most fun restaurants ever!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCustomerAmesIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    223
    90
    33
    25
See reviews for
111
151
37
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The updated Millennium Convention Center is a great place to stay. The hospitality provided by the attentive staff is second to none. Chelsea and Shannon were very helpful in arranging my extended stay. Rooms are well appointed and I will definitely stay here again when travelling to Minneapolis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Visited here 8 years ago and stayed for a week on business but alas my travels had not taken me to Minneapolis since then. So I was happy when I was able to take my family here for a stopover during our summer vacation. Checked in late on a friday night, service at front desk was impeccable and efficient there were several other groups checking in at the same time and I felt we were in for a big wait but the front desk staff didn't fool around and got everyone taken care of quickly. The hotel is gorgeous and nicely situated within a 10 minute walk from some of the best restaurants in Minneapolis. I only have two gripes they are:
1. No coffee in the lobby for takeout in the morning. Not a big deal for most but for me this is huge.
2. The chair at the desk in my room was either faulty or cheaply built because once I sat in it and leaned back (and I'm not a big guy) I fell backwards and smacked my head on the floor-ouch. Thankfully I have a thick skull, high tolerance for pain and an excellent sense of humor. But someone else could get hurt.
I happily recommend this hotel to the non-coffee addicts out there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnystephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Check in was fast and efficient. Jessica at the front desk was so friendly and welcoming! The hotel is very clean and right on Nicollet Mall. We walked all over downtown and never used our cars. We paid about $80 a night, which was an excellent value. The only negatives for us were parking is $16 a night and there is no elevator in the garage. The beds are clean and comfortable but are double beds instead of queens and finally two of us nearly lost fingers on the sliding bathroom door! We would highly recommend staying here and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedsma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINNIPEG
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed three nights in the heart of the city. Great walking distance to all attractions and the metro train. Parking was pay but the hotel was close to covered security lot. Horse carriage was a nice touch for a romantic ride through the nearby park.

Room Tip: Direct hotel booking was less than any discount website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Was in town for a Tastefully Simple conference and received fast, friendly service at the bar. We stopped in for a cocktail even though we weren't staying in this hotel. Highly recommend it to anyone in the area! Kathryn was our server and we hope to have her again next time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSLady09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
TS Lady 09,
Thank you so much for your great review of our North 45 Bar. We are so excited about the great changes in our space and our staff simply adds to a great experience.
We can't wait to welcome you back!

Katie Neufeld
General Manager
Millennium Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Didn't even stay at the hotel this go around. Had a drink at the bar and was pleasantly surprised with the positive attitudes, the exquisite courtesy and the fine drinks! Staff is long-term and very pleasant!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sageinbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,375 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Minneapolis

Property: Millennium Minneapolis
Address: 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2630 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Minneapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minneapolis Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing