We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location and price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Hibbing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has been upgraded with many newer amenities, etc, nice bar/lounge and fireplace off of lobby. Rooms have new and modern features. Easy walking to any place downtown...felt very safe. So you have to pay $16-18/night for parking. It is downtown MPLS...you need to expect that. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susieq1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    194
    77
    24
    20
See reviews for
94
129
32
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of my pet peeves is a slow check in and it was ... slow. Overall the hotel is inviting - lobby and bar area are nice. Room is standard sized, nicely done, comfortable bed. Close to convention center. Spent two nights here. What to like: great bartender (wish I could remember her name) - she knew her beers/wine and the second night she remembered what we (three of us) had had the night before. What not to like: getting banged $10 for 'high speed' internet when it is far from that. As another reviewer stated, when even the budget chains offer free wifi ... this almost amounts to a hidden charge. When its painfully slow, charging for it is insulting. Restaurant wait staff not on top of their game. Service @ breakfast was mediocre. I rarely (if ever) travel with my own toiletries as I'm on the road with carryon bags only and I've found that 99% of the hotels I stay in offer decent products. Give me a bar of soap and a tiny bottle of shampoo and I'm a happy guy. I don't know what the Millennium was thinking when they chose the toiletries they did, horrible.

Room Tip: I had asked for a quiet room away from the elevators, ice/soda machines, service doors and they almo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank this_global_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
this_global_traveler,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so sorry that the check-in process was long. We are constantly working to improve our processes and guest service and this is great feedback for us.
I'm excited to know that you had a good experience with our bartender in North 45! We have a great team of professionals and we are fortunate to have all of our service staff on our team.
I would be interested in additional feedback regarding the bath amenities. This is not a complaint that I have received in the past. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss this further, it would be great!
I hope that if your travels bring you back to Minneapolis, you will provide us with another opportunity to change your perception to "excellent".
Katie Neufeld
General Manager
612.359.2224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Millennium Hotel is nice, but nothing special. Since it had claimed being updated I expected a bit more elegance. I'm fine with plain, but was surprised based on the marketing. Fine hotel, reasonably priced for urban center (conference rate). Room service was outrageously priced. The hotel lost our conference materials. Small conference and they accommodated us nicely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Had to find a place to sleep before moving into the nearby apartment, and this place was the logical choice, They have special rates for their 'neighbors', ~153 after taxes etc. Not bad at all for the quality of the place and, the room was spacious, comfortable bad and nice bathroom. No complains at all. It would have been even better if they had wifi and breakfast included, when I asked at the reception the answer was a very short 'no', without a sign of 'sorriness'...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicosne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were pretty excited to stay here having seen the previous reviews. Location is great and the rooms are great, but they don't mention that Internet (wireless or dsl in the room) is 10$ per day, and parking is 16$ per day. So if you are anticipating either of those add that on. We didn't tiny the staff attentive at all. I have had better service at an economy hotel (which also offers free Internet). Even the use of Internet in the business center is .25$/minute!! Seems they are a bit behind in what is to be offered as amenities typically included in a hotel stay these days. Disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veggies01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Veggies 01,
I am so sorry that you did not have a better experience in our beautiful "new" hotel.
Am pleased to know that you were happy with the location and the guestrooms and am embarrassed that you perceived our staff as not being attentive. Guest service is the most important part of what we do and knowing that we didn't deliver is disappointing. Training and a focus on the attention to details is a constant for us.

In response to the charges for the parking and internet, we do not manage the garage but I know that we are priced lower than many of the garages in the area. The parking in the downtown area is at a premium and the hotels in the area charge.

The charges for the internet are standard for hotels in the downtown area. Some full service hotels offer complimentary service for their frequent guest program members. If you join the Millennium Loyalty Club when you check in, you will be provided the internet free for that visit. If your travel plans bring you back to this area, I hope you provide us with another opportunity to provide you with outstanding service.

Thank you,
Katie Neufeld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Apt for business stay. Hotel room was clean, close to conference Hall. Restaurant options were limited though, but that doesn't harm as this is quite centrally located.hotel staff was courteous and helped withfinding the good travel options and good options around.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was traveling to Minneapolis for a Target meeting I decided to stay at the Millennium hotel. (this is an important meeting for me - check out my business at Pure Cosmetics and Glam Cosmetics and know that I started from scratch!) I am a home started business and this is a HUGE opportunity. I needed my sleep.First the hotel was beautiful and the beds are very luxurious! However, I had my huge meeting 9AM only to figure out, I had forgotten my sleep medication. I went to lobby and asked if there was a close drug store, the hotel manager Anita, offered to drive me there and back at midnight to help me out with my issue. Obviously, no one likes to admit, I don't sleep well without any help, especially out of town. I would have stayed awake worrying about this meeting if Anita had not offered the assistance.The hotel was beautiful and the staff was so helpful. I also noticed the bar was still packed at midnight which sometimes you see a bar listed online but never seems to be open. I would recommend for any traveler. AAA+

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Property: Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
Address: 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Hotel Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Millennium Hotel Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minneapolis Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing