We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated and comfy bed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Minneapolis
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel with a Priceline Express deal. Got a great rate for a new room that still smelled like new carpet. The bed was very comfortable. Room service breakfast was very good. All the staff I dealt with were very friendly. Walking distance to most of downtown and Target Field. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 765 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding the first weekend in May. This must have been right after the renovations, because our room seemend very new, clean with modern decor. The staff was very friendly from the front desk attendant, to the doorman and the hotel lobby bar staff. The hotel is situated right on Nicolette Mall so there are a variety of different bars, restaurants and stores that you can easily walk to. If i happen to find myself in Minneapolis again, i will definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pav1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, Manager at Millennium Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for y our online comments related to your recent stay at our newly opened Millennium Hotel Minneapolis.

This hotel opened officially on 29 April after completing a $22.5m renovation program and included all guest rooms, meeting space, food and beverage along with all public areas. We are thrilled to read your review and comments on product and will continue to enhance our services.

We look forward to your return and if we can ever be of assistance, please call us direct.

Sincerely,

Robert Rivers
Regional General Manager
612.359.2224

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We just stayed here this past weekend and overall no real complaints. The rooms were clean and modern, staff attentive, and excellent food from room service. Areas needing improvement: front desk staff (name starts with S) very rude, pool not yet open due to renovations, and some of the suites were very sparsely furnishes which I hope is just a result of the renovations and then not having time to finish.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank needtotakemoretrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attalia A, Director of Rooms at Millennium Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maddalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attalia A, Director of Rooms at Millennium Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amthomazi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antmotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 50 in Minneapolis
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 50 in Minneapolis
1,288 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Minneapolis

Address: 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2630 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Minneapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $111 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minneapolis Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing