We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay Close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Colfax, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Stay Close to everything”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent Location, close to everything downtown. Nice room, full kitchen even though we did not use it. Everything was great. Two room suite. Only downside the view was of a parking lot and missing some common selections on cable. The parking lot was not connected directly to the hotel and was a little hard to locate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schloughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    101
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
58
56
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chetek, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Love this location. Easy parking in the ramp off LaSalle Street. Very clean, well maintained hotel. Aimee is a great front desk manager and always greets us like old friends. Easy to get a cab if going out for dinner or valet parking is available. Easy to get to restaurants in the warehouse district or the Guthrie or Orchestra Hall.

Room Tip: 1008 or 1010 are our favorite rooms with easy access to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvand00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I booked this hotel as I was participating in the Twin Cities Marathon. The hotel was close to everything I needed and I'm very happy with my selection. Having a kitchen to store my food was important to me and the room was a nice size.

The hotel is tied into the interior walkways of Minneapolis which came in handy as they were having 20 degree colder than normal weather. Not nice for this Florida boy. But I can say that the heat in the hotel worked just fine.

I took the light rail from the airport which was very convenient. The public transportation was on time and very easy to use.

I would return if I visit the area again.

The only negative was that it was a downtown hotel meaning a long elevator ride and wait at times and the hallways were showing their age.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seeyouinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We had some questions before we arrived, and Heather (at the front desk) did an amazing job of answering our questions and helping us. The room was big and clean, and was exactly what we needed. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezahtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

From the beginning of my trip to Minneapolis I felt people truly wanted to help you relax. The room was large, clean and up-to-date. Each morning you get a true complementary breakfast. The cook was friendly and greeted you with a smile and a sing song "Good Morning". I had fresh eggs, oatmeal and plenty of hot coffee. I put out my "do not disturb sign" because the room had plenty of towels for one person. The only downside is that you will need to take a cab or learn to use the buses to get to shopping...but if you like to walk or try using the rent a bike it is your dream city!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2sisterstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located in downtown, just off Nicolett Mall. There's plenty of parking, a big Target store, a good wine merchant (Haskell's) and a handful of good restaurants nearby. Otherwise the area is dead quiet at night. Hotel is nothing special but met my needs. Good size room (double corner city-view room, although corner does not mean the corner of the building and city-view means facing the street) with plenty of space for work and relaxation. Comfortable beds. Fully equipped kitchen. Staff was friendly and helpful, but cleaning was a bit uneven (never sloppy though). Breakfast is nothing to write home about, but free!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nibor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights for a conference. Keep in mind, this hotel is a bit of a walk to the convention center, but the hotel is lovely. Target and restaurants are right around the corner. Clean self-parking garage next to hotel, breakfast was excellent with many choices, and the room was very clean. Our only complaint was the maids seemed to be understaffed and/or each maid had too many rooms to clean, because it was late afternoon before our room was cleaned each day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Minneapolis Marriott City Center
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
The Westin Minneapolis
The Westin Minneapolis
#21 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center

Property: Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center
Address: 45 S 8th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2001 (Formerly Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing