We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Theatre in the City!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Children's Theatre Company

Children's Theatre Company
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Best Theatre in the City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I don't know where to begin! The acting, scenery, and chosen productions here are the best anywhere. You can always rely on the fact that you will see a quality show, and be hugely impressed with the show! The seats are the most comfortable anywhere, and they have limitless legroom (amazing!). The lobby is huge, and there's always fun stuff to look at or buy while you wait. The theatre is connected to the Minneapolis Institute of Arts, which also has an amazing gift shop, and has miles and miles of art. What a wonderful place!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a favorite place for my kids and me. The work is extraordinary, costumes beautiful, and sometimes there is great interactive fun. Definitely more than just for kids!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sefah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“International acclaim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

One of the best Children's Theater in the USA, but it's not just for children. Creative productions.

Helpful?
Thank Verne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
178 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“consistently excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Frog and Toad - need I say more? This is one of the best options for kid theater I've seen, a bit expensive, but the children will be delighted.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank kjhMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A must see for parents and kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

See any show and you will not be disappointed. It is set up so perfectly for families and kids, and school groups. I also saw lots of grandkid/grandparent groups.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Twincitiesonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's Theatre Company also viewed

 

Been to Children's Theatre Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing